What Having Animals Means To Me

in Hive Pets3 years ago

Good evening Hive!


I just briefly wanted to hop on here after having a self-reflective moment in regards to what having animals in my life means to me.


Screen Shot 2021-01-09 at 9.29.06 PM.png


Except for a few brief periods of my younger adult life, I have had animals the remainder of the time. From growing up with german shepherds and rabbits to lizards and cats, animals have always played a role in my life, in many ways that I am just now aware of.


Screen Shot 2021-01-09 at 10.04.09 PM.png


From helping keep me company during lonely and hard times, to forcing an excuse to have to go outside. The shepherd you see above is officially living at my mother's and when I go over there now it makes me bummed she's no longer at my particular home, she is now keeping my elderly mother company and security.


Screen Shot 2021-01-09 at 10.03.33 PM.png


I now have multiple children and a partner and have several cats to take care of. Saber, Angel, and Tiger. If you notice Saber's legs, he was the runt for sure. I found him under my old house steps and he couldn't keep up with his family so I knew if I didn't take him he wouldn't make it. All these years later, he's still with us! He is what I consider a character cat. Very demanding, slightly awkward, and humbly sweet (most of the time).

Something about pets really keeps you grounded, which I often see as a good or bad thing. We can't truly travel that well as we have to leave them. THey definitely cost extra money, but at the end of the day, we are giving love to nature's and life's creatures.

I am not sure I can imagine what it would be like without any animals at all in my life and these guys are getting quite old. We may eventually move sometime and when we do I am hoping to build these guys a nice chill spot outside so they can have their own domain.

Here's to animals giving us health, wealth, and happiness through their unconditional love and admiration.

Sort:  

Here's to animals giving us health, wealth, and happiness through their unconditional love and admiration.

I couldn't agree more. It is nice to see so many animal lovers on Hive!