Missing My Friend

in Hive Pets2 years ago (edited)

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHb3chAppEEAbXQrnoRyr1AqweAAYLcvLs5cYyeAjHXcLu1rJCHirtXg9myqY8oRzQQWMqS4BfN6DrtRrGnLuQoadh7xyJgnfK77zSbkzZTRPnSaVSNqqti.jpg

If I Could, I Would Call Him Back ..

It is not in my power and I am only human. I have no extraordinary, super hero or Godly powers to bring my friend back.. But if I did I would. We (Molly, My Wife and I) miss him, still, something terribly.


730 Days ..

As it rolls off my tongue, and floats around in this thick skull of mine, It doesn't sound all that bad. It's been 730 days or exactly two years since the passing of our little Pepper. He would have never known, and we would have never imagined in our wildest dreams, how hard it would be to go on living without him here in our lives. Well, it has been one of the hardest things that we have had to endure, but somehow we make it through.

One day at a time and here we are 730 of them later.

IMG_2083.JPG

IMG_E6987.JPG

Pepper will always have a special place in our hearts and our memories.

Not a day goes by that I don't still think of him and the great times we had exploring our little worlds together. He was the curious one, always getting into things. He never tore anything up or destroyed stuff, but rather investigated it thoroughly. We liked to think he was our big boy, looking out for the overall wellness of the entire 'Pack'. Little did he know we were always one step behind, keeping a close eye out for him. It was never a dull day with him leading the way into our next adventure.

IMG_0422.JPG

He was always by our sides. He loved to snuggle, walk, run, chase things, bark low and quiet to let us know danger was near or that he wanted ice cream, and OF COURSE he loved to sleep. He was close by while I painted many, many paintings. He would give the final stamp of approval, after long hours in the studio creating art. Sniff sniff and a look in my direction was all the assurance I ever needed from him.

IMG_5387.JPG

And Of Course The ORCHIDS!!!

He loved them as much as we did. As soon as I would bring them into the house, he would be right there taking a very close look at them. I kind of know better, but would always like to imagine he appreciated their beauty and simplicity, as well as the calmness they brought to our living space. When I think of Orchids, I will always think of Pepper posing there next to them. He probably didn't want to, but he did for his dear old dad.

makephotogallery.net_1616850740894.png

I know another little soul that misses him as much as my wife and I..

Molly. She can't open her mouth and tell us that she misses him around, but we can see it in every little thing she does.

IMG_8481.JPG

Although she has grown a bit more confident with every day that passes, I still catch her looking off toward the front door or up the steps, out into the next room or up on the couch for her best friend. I hope she doesn't forget how goofy he could be sometimes. Like when he would snore so loud while lying on his back.. so loud it would wake up the entire neighborhood! lol.

IMG_E5557.JPG

She went through a good bout of depression after Pepper was taken for his final rest. We helped her through it and she help us through ours. We have become a close trio the three of us, and I don't hear Molly complain about the extra attention she now receives.

IMG_9374.JPG

I can't blame her for wanting him to come home. He was her protector and big brother. None the better in her eyes!

IMG_E5843.JPG

IMG_0521.JPG
Even if he did steal the small bed most of the time!

IMG_6408.JPG

730 Days. It's Hard To Imagine.

We'll have to continue to go on, but won't like it one bit

We miss you little buddy. We miss you every single second of every single day. As I am writing this, the tears are filling my eyes once more. I'll wipe them away slowly. I'll do it slowly because I don't want to ever forget how it feels to love you deeply and widely. I want to always remember this feeling of true love for another sole.

Some may call you a pet, but we would never think of it as such

You will always be our little boy and best friend...

Forever and Ever

And Ever.

1_1663010837540.png

Hive text divider.png

IMG_3243 (2).JPG

“Don't be ashamed to weep; 'tis right to grieve. Tears are only water, and flowers, trees, and fruit cannot grow without water. But there must be sunlight also. A wounded heart will heal in time, and when it does, the memory and love of our lost ones is sealed inside to comfort us.”
― Brian Jacques, Taggerung

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Hive text divider.png

My NFT Art Pieces Can Be Found on NFT Showroom


1-0982136.JPG

Sort:  

They are too special and important a part of our hearts and we never want to think about the time when they will leave this plane. Pepper and Molly are angels in your life who, I am sure, have felt loved and valued beyond, as you say, being called pets. They are furry children who fill us with unconditional and sincere affection.

I am so sorry for your loss and there are no words that can comfort you. I can only send you a hug full of good energy so that you can continue on your way remembering him and treasuring the beautiful moments with Pepper.

I haven't been here for a while, but it's always nice to read you and even more, to feel the genuine love you express for your little furry one. I loved the pictures! Another hug!

🤗😘

Awwww.. Thank you so much for the sincere and kind words of hope. I use all of the kindness and thoughts here to heal. So, I thank you for being a part of that.

Maybe I am being a little biased in my feelings, but Pepper was truly a unique and beautiful sole. He brought out the best in us and he showed us what love for a child could have been like. Not having any children, we placed a lot of that love on him and Molly. So like you say, when we loose them it hurts just as much.

Thank you again for the beautiful comment 😊

untitled.gif

Love it! 😊

untitled.gif

My heart went numb reading this post. 730 days sounds like quite a long time, but I totally understand this situation. I have lost several best friends and, my most recent loss, was a 10 year old Pitbull who was with me since before I entered high school. It's been 1 year since he left this world, and, just like you, there isn't a day where I don't think about him.

Loved the pictures of Pepper and Molly. Even though she can't talk, she most likely misses him as much as you do. Bhaeron (my doggie) left his daughter named Brenda and I know she thinks of him as much as I do. Somehow they seem to be able to handle the situation better than we can.

So sorry for your loss as well. It hurts bad, doesn't it? Bhaeron sounds like he carved a special place into you heart and there he will remain forever. As terrible as this sounds, it always helps to meet and hear from others that have gone through the same pain of loss. Thank you for taking the time to leave the comment and to share your memory of Bhaeron.. It helps the healing. Hope my recount and memory post help you as well. 😊

Wow, I kind of can't believe it has been that long either. Your posts like this don't give me a lot of hope for making it through when Jovi goes! It's very easy to see just how special he was. That Yuengling painting is awesome too!

Yeah.. two years already. I was thinking the same thing. I am sure you'll be fine, but I know you are very close to your Jovi like we were to our pups. Let's hope that day is many, many camping trips down the line.

That beer painting was fun. I painted it as practice for a much larger piece. It measures approx. 12" X 12". The larger painting is 24" X 48". You may have seen it in a previous post.

BeersE_5468167987164.jpg

That is pretty cool! It makes a lot of sense now! Yes, hopefully that day is a ways off!

Aw.. I remember your posts about his last days. This one has made me sad for you all over again. Can't believe it's been that long!!!

I'm sorry to have made you sad again. Believe it or not we are now having more happier days than sad ones. I'll never forget that night for as long as I live. I now see why people would rather have their loved ones euthanized instead of allowing them to pass naturally.. We did not have a choice unfortunately. Writing about it helps. I don't like putting too much negativity out there, but it does help considerably. Also comments like yours help the healing process too.. So thank you! 😊

Dogs are incredibly precious. Terribly sorry to hear about your loss. Pepper looks like a very good boy and Molly looks like a great sister. Wishing you and your family all the best.

Awww.. Thank you so much for that comment @shortshots. It helped me get through this reminder of his passing. He WAS such a great pup. Molly is awesome in her own way too. Much more needier, but a light of our life nonetheless. Again, thank you for the well wishes 😊

It's so hard to lose a friend and you never stop missing them.

Amen. You are absolutely right. We lost another little pup a long while back, and it seems like yesterday as well. We will miss them for the rest of our lives for sure. 😌 Thank you for the comment.. it helps 😊