We Have A Little Static Monster On Our Hands

in Hive Pets3 years ago

010ddffdb76ef802a1552846d40c6168f2f550b05f 2.jpg

It's Winter In The Northeast ..

And my baby girl Molly is feeling the dryness that is typically associated with winter in these parts. There isn't much in the way of humidity, so static is an everyday occurrence for us all. Maybe a humidifier or something like that would help, but we kind of like our new hair doo and the sheer pleasure we get out of dragging our feet and shocking each other.

Molly brought this all upon herself.. The story goes something like this... I walk to the backdoor where the sunshine is most bright. It shines through the glass on a cold winters morning, warming my backside to delight. I take a few sips of coffee and look over at my Orchids. I am reminded of the fact that I promised an Orchidville Update post to my curious followers. Dang I am a slacker! I really must get to writing that post soon.

(Back to the point) I catch a glimpse of Molly staring back at me.

01167ee4391fbf0496700661db67064d5c247c47d5.jpg

I think about things that every dog owner thinks about, at this very moment in time.. "What IS my dog thinking?" I have no clue what this little pup is contemplating. So I take a seat in that there chair by the dog bed, in order to give it some more thought. Plus I am old now and my legs are tired from standing and holding very heavy coffee.

Molly takes this opportunity.. To make the most of the dry atmosphere in our home (which is very detrimental to my Orchids, by the way) and begins to dig at the bed. Not like the bed is already super comfy or anything. Plus we threw in a blanket for good measure. She digs and digs and digs till she has it feeling just right.

0176475b44e756e9b1196a746ba4db0e2b143fb5e9.jpg

01b3cae935b21274b3f6a4592d431650d890146ec4.jpg

That's the moment of realization.. I realize at that moment that we have a little static monster on our hands! And there is NO WAY I am messing with that!! NOOOoooooo Way. She has snuck up on me in the past and passed off enough electricity to stop a heart from beating. I'm not taking any chances this time with all of those electrons jumping off her ears. Like those hairs, I am going to remain as far away as possible. I just had a birthday and I would like to have at least one more.

010ddffdb76ef802a1552846d40c6168f2f550b05f.jpg

015f27193d72bd7379724f600b124245fe0edc88a2.jpg

Before Someone Asks.. No my dog does not smoke pot. Her eyes are naturally reddish. haha. Well after a quick look out the back door or at her reflection in the glass, she shook off some of the static and made the most of the comfy end of the bed.

01a41e299edbcf520c0b50b6fb0238bbdd414bc425.jpg

01d886c7da8189fb17309a1923c67095125c5c2f13.jpg

She took another look at her daddy.. Before taking a quick snooze. She eventually got too warm in the sun and ended up moving to a cooler spot. I did the same, but not before rising from that chair, reaching back to push it in, and taking myself by surprise with a nice static shock.

Hey.. I guess sometimes I even shock myself. hahahahaha.

Hive text divider.png

01d886c7da8189fb17309a1923c67095125c5c2f13 2.jpg

“We all are bundles of electric waves or streams of particles – proton, neutron, and electrons. If a piece of metal can be transformed into electric or magnetic waves, so can a string of sound, a thought, and a desire.”
― Girdhar Joshi, Some Mistakes Have No Pardon

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Hive text divider.png

Sort:  

😂 Awesome! Your story is great and we all can relate to it. Molly rocks, I had a Molly myself. The pictures made my day, thanks :)

Haha.. Yes we can. Thanks for the compliments for Molly and you had a Shih Tzu?? They are great dogs. Glad these wacky pics made your Sunday. I love when I find that "Picture" that makes my smile or laugh when I really need it. Have a nice rest of your day/night! 😁

Welcome, my Molly was an English Bulldog. But def sth else lol. Sometimes the wacky pics are the best though. They are the unfiltered truth of a moment and can even transport more than a nicely set up photo shoot.

Molly has an Albert Einstein look to her with that wild hair. Very cute!

Hahaha.. Didn't think of that. You are right! Good old Albert 😁

Hahahha so adorable!

haha.. Yes she is.. Thank you! 😁

Congratulations @bdmillergallery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 51000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day