Phil Has Passed Away - RIP My Sweet Little Pig

in Hive Pets2 years ago

It is with great sadness to tell you that Phil, my guinea pig, passed away yesterday evening.

hivepets12-1-2021-1ok1.jpg

Phil was short for Philadelphia which was where my daughter got him from as a birthday gift for me. My daughter knew I had a fondness for the Silver Agouti guinea pigs.

hivepets12-1-2021-2ok1.jpg

Phil did have a health issue which caused him to nip sometimes but I knew he couldn't help it and it was just something I loved him in spite of.

hivepets12-1-2021-3ok.jpg

hivepets12-1-2021-4ok.jpg

He loved his treats and every night he got a baby carrot and a leaf or two of romaine lettuce. I sensed something was very wrong when he only ate two bites out of his carrot. Within the next two hours I was holding him in my hands as he passed away. I told him he was a very good pig, that I loved him very much and that I would see him again one day on the other side. I held him and kissed him as I told him these things. My daughter and son also got to say goodbye. It was my daughter that called me when she found him laying on his side. I'm thankful that we got to hold him and tell him how much he was loved and would be missed.

hivepets12-1-2021-5ok.jpg

hivepets12-1-2021-6ok.jpg

Dying is the hardest part of having a pet. It never gets any easier. They become a member of the family and are loved as such. I'm really gonna miss that little pig! I hope he knows how much I loved him and am gonna miss him. I feel like the light in my heart has dimmed just a little bit more as I say goodbye to another loved one. Rest In Peace my sweet little pig. I already miss you! 😢

hivepets12-1-2021-7ok.jpg

hivepets12-1-2021-8ok.jpg

All photos and text by me @deerjay. All rights reserved.

TEAMUSA-hive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

Sort:  

Dying is the hardest part of having a pet. It never gets any easier. They become a member of the family and are loved as such.

Sorry for your loss. I know how does it feel. I feel like that my Harris's hawk would be my soulmate. As if she would be a part of me. I love her so much. Sometimes (or often) you can love an animal much more deeply than humans. I also know that some people do not understand this.

I wish you strength and all the best.
Merry Christmas.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Thanks @xplosive!! I know what you mean..most animals are better than people sometimes. I appreciate you kind words and wish you all the best as well!! 💕

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 85 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Thank you @pixresteemer!! 💞


Hey @deerjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

What an absolutely beautiful baby! For people who love animals and pets, they are responsible for so much of what is good in us as humans.

I'm a better person because of the dedication, unconditional love, and companionship of all of my pets. They always made me want to be a better person because of who I saw I was through their eyes!

I am so very sorry for your loss.

Thank you very much @papacrusher!! I couldn't agree more with you! They do make us better people in most cases and how one treats a pet or animal speaks volumes of one as a person. I appreciate your kind words! 💖

Oh Dee, I’m so sorry about Phil’s passing. ♥️ I know, as every pet lovers knows, how hard it is when they pass over the Rainbow Bridge. I’m glad you were there when he passed as that does give some solace. RIP sweet little Phil. 🥰

I’m still sad over Sunday’s passing. 😢

Thank you Jo!! It has been a rough month overall. It is still hard and I think the cats miss him as well, especially Tiger. I do think of your loss and losses also Jo and I want you to know that you are in my Prayers as well. I know our loved ones which do include our pets will be there for us on the other side one day. Wishing you a lovely and Blessed Christmas and a wonderful rest of the week! 💞

Thanks Dee for your kind thoughts and prayers. ❤️ If over the years we were to add up all the pets we lost, it would fill a petting zoo.

Christmas is difficult not only for me with losing my son and other family members but sad for many others too.

I was talking with my cousin last night. Over the last two years he lost his wife, only sister and our last living aunt. I said we are the elders now and know how they must have felt.

I was looking through my photos in my folder on google and this photo just popped up. I thought it was a comforting sign. ♥️
b4491db9_4952_418f_b04d_8836d53f8894.jpeg

You're very welcome Jo!! That is a very beautiful sentiment on the Christmas ornament. I will have to catch up with you on discord soon! Much love to you! 💕

beautiful phil, I am very sorry for your departure, I imagine how many memories and anecdotes lived with your guinea pig.

Thank you @lvelasquezc!! He was a a cute little character and was loved by most everyone who knew him.💖

Ho Ho Ho! @deerjay, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends

Thank you very much @hivebuzz!! I will check that out now! 💕

Noo! Im so sorry for your loss :( He is really cute!

Thank you very much @emuse!! 💖

It is so sad losing a part of the family. They give extra joy in our lives. They give us support when we feel sad. We can only cherish fun memories with them when they are gone. I'm so sorry 😔.

Thank you so much!! He sure did and I still find myself starting to get his daily treats. I know it will take a while but I also know that he is in a place where I will see him again one day. 💖

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much @ecency!! Your support and encouragement is always appreciated!! 💖

I'm so sorry about Phil, @deerjay. He was an adorable little guy & lucky to have you as a human. Sending you & your family lots of love & I wish him safe journey to the Rainbow Bridge

5x7RainbowBridgePoem.jpg

Thank you very much @traciyork!! I look forward to the day when I see my loved ones which include my loved pets again. I know it will be a warm and wonderful reunion!! 💞

I am very sorry for the loss of Phil, at first it is difficult, I hope you are better later!

Thank you so much @baptisttadg!! I know it is a part of life and time will make the pain of loss a little less painful. I know I'll see him again one day too along with all of my other loved ones that have passed. 💖

I'm so sorry to hear dear Phil has passed! Such a sweet little
guy, lovely photos of him ❤ @deerjay! Hugs 💕

Thank you very much @shasta!! He was a cutie and the way he loved his treats was so endearing. I miss him but I know I'll see him again. 🤗💞

So sorry for your loss. I can truly empathize with you after having buried 3 dogs, 5 cats and a rabbit. All of them were good pets and were loved by everyone. But as you said, one day, on the other side, pets and humans get to see each other again. Meanwhile, life goes on and I hope you can recover soon from this loss and feel happy again 🙏

Thank you very much @gems.and.cookies!! It is the hardest part of having a pet. After my last cat passed away I thought no more but then the pain lessens and now I have another cat. I'm sorry for your losses as well. I know I'll be seeing all of my loved ones both human and pet soon enough as it is how life goes. May you and your family have a joyous and Blessed Christmas!! 💕

And to you and yours, a Merry Christmas too. 🥰