THE BUNNY WHO BECAME MY BEST BUDDY

in Hive Pets3 years ago

Hello everone, am so happy to be a part of this wonderful contest. Am a pet person and a huge animal lover. Actually I have 4 pets. A pomeranian TUTTU , red eared slider turle FLIPY, rescued rufus magpie bird KUKURU and a rabbit TINY.

CollageMaker_20210522_190416439.jpg

I love them equally and there is no way i can choose a favourite amongst them. I have already shared a post about kukuru my rescued rufus magpie bird. So i thought for this contest am gonna share with you all about my friend Tiny the rabbit. And in the coming days i will definitely share a post about my tuttu and flipy in this community.

20210522_153951.jpg

Actualy i bought Tiny from a pet shop like three and a half years ago. I still remember that day like it was yesterday. At that time, i was looking for a pure black bunny and insearch of a black bunny me and my friend went to a pet shop . There were a total of 6 bunnies but none of them were black. They all were so cute and attractive. And when i went near the bunnies, all run away from me and hide except one. Instead of running away from me, he came towards me. I took him and he was so comfortable with me and was not afraid of me. At that moment i decided that this bunny is mine. Even though i went to buy something else, he was the one who caught my eyes and my heart.

At the time when i bought him, he was so tiny. He was like the size of an apple. So my girlfriend suggested me the name TINY. And i thought it is the perfect name for this little dude. From the day i bought him, we were inseparable.

20210522_164111.jpg

Tinny is a bundle of joy and he is like a family member for us. He always like to be around me. When i am in my back yard planting something he will also be there. He loves digging. Some times even after everyone enters the house he will still be in the backyard playing. It is dangerous for him to be in the backyard alone because their is animals like raccoons and cats that can hurt him. So after we enters the house, if he is still playing and not entering the house my mother will make the sound of a cat meow... meow.. then he will run towards me. Its actually so funny.....
20210522_160437.jpg
Tiny digging in my backyard

20210522_160447.jpgthat look... am not playing in dirt dad...

Yea... he likes carrots but his favorite foods are green beans and chapathies(kerala dish made from wheat powder). We have a lot of green beans in our backyard, so there is no need to buy it from store.

20200613_110202.jpgfreshly plucked green beans from our backyard

20210522_155106.jpgTiny enjoying fresh green beans

He loves petting on his cheeks.. when we stop petting him, he will waggles his ears telling us that he want more.

20210522_154640.jpg

Some of you guys may have this question of do tinny poop in the house floor?
The answer is No, we have provided a toilet for him in a safer place of the house and he will only poop in that space.

Apart from me and my family he has another friend. Its nothing but a ZZ plant . This plant is in a corner of my house and he loves to lay their beside the plant.

20210522_154255.jpg

Now i cant even imagine a day without my pal Tiny. He has this ability to change my mood. Even if am having a bad day,his presence can make it better.

20200801_111315-1.jpg

Once again thank you @ocd and @hivepets for this great opportunity. In the coming days i would love to share about my pets here.

THANK YOU

Sort:  

Awesome pets and that Rabbit looks so adorable.

Nice to know you Joseph :)

Thank you so much mate...

Oh, your rabbit is lovely and beautiful. If my daughter has one rabbit she will take care of a lot.

Yeahh rabbits make wonderful pets ... children would love them