Ethan's 2nd birthday

in Hive Petslast year

ethan bday.jpg


Time flies so fast. It seems like yesterday that I got a tiny little golden retriever who's very naughty and energetic. Now he's already 2 years old. A little bigger but still naughty. XD



DSCF8723.jpg

DSCF8681 1.jpg

DSCF8689.jpg


For Ethan's 2nd birthday, I had a cake and donuts made for him from a local bakery. These are cakes made especially for dogs. Humans can eat it too if they want, but it won't taste good cos well it is made for dogs (and cats). :P



DSCF8823.jpg

It was a bit of a struggle to get him on the chairs cos he got scared for whatever reason. xD He just laid down on it but that won't work for the pic lol. Anything new to him is scary since I suspect him to have strabismus (cross-eyes) which makes seeing a bit difficult. That's also why he was afraid of stairs and getting on furnitures cos he doesn't see well.

After a few minutes I have figured out how to make him sit on the chair by luring him with a treat.



DSCF8827.jpg

DSCF8834.jpg


DSCF8801.jpg

I put Mew on the table for a pic of them together but I have to do it before I lit up the candles cos I couldn't risk his fur catching fire. He's Mew and not Charmander after all.

Also where's Mew's party hat? Apparently the 'small' ones I ordered were still too big for him and to all the cats so yeah I wasted $1 on each. :p



DSCF8811.jpg

Ethan was patiently waiting for us to finish taking pics. He's very patient and knew about not moving when I point a camera to him cos we take pics a lot. :D



DSCF8860.jpg

DSCF8862.jpg


Once I gave him the 'go' signal to eat, he just munches it fast. The cake is a carrot flavored one which is his favorite veggie. I only gave him a slice because as you can see, he has gotten fat. 😂 He's been eating too much with less exercise but of course it's my fault for being lazy the past few months. Even though the cake is big, pretty sure he can finish it all. I swear he eats everything and is always hungry.

Golden retrievers are food motivated that's why. :D



DSCF8891.jpg

Mew got his tiny slice of cake and donut as well. It's like he didn't know what to do with it. XD



DSCF8901.jpg



DSCF8899.jpg



DSCF8908.jpg

After sniffing his plate, he started sniffing around and finally started eating...



DSCF8939.jpg

...the crumbs?????

ok it was probably my fault that the slice was too big and whole for him lol but after eating a few crumbs he just lost interest anyway.



DSCF8950.jpg

Here are the latecomers to the party. The 3 cats were outside and when they finally went back in, I put another tiny slice in there as well to see if they will lick it or something.



DSCF8958.jpg

Keanu didn't like it.



DSCF8964.jpg

As well as Taba.



DSCF8980.jpg

And Terena...

They only eat Whiskas dry food it seems. :D



DSCF8818.jpg

The best thing is Ethan enjoyed his cake. :D

Happy birthday Ethan!!!

Sort:  

Ow, happy barkday to Ethan. The kitties were confused with the cake 😂 but at least Mew had some crumbs 😁

Yeah they seem to not like the cakes at all. Maybe a tuna cake or something would work but still not a guarantee. Even wet cat foods they don’t eat those🤣

Happy birthday to a handsome goldie 🎂

Happy 2nd Barkday Handsome Ethan

Lucky Ethan that he had a party 😁. Well Happy birthday Ethan. May you grow big more and be less naughty hihi.
Mew was just so cute with his reaction with the cake.

He looks so happy. congrats

how gorgeous! 😍🎊 I love when they do such beautiful details for pets, happy birthday precious 🎊🎂

Happy Birthday Ethan! You look like a good boy! My mom's dog knows when we want to take a pictures of him and we cannot lure him even with treats. It's like he knew that we take pictures of him 🙂

Your cats look sweet too!

He doesn’t like pics? Hahah shy dog🤣

I love the last photo! Ethan looks so happy. He is so lucky to have parents like you. I hope you have many more years of happy times together. Don't worry Mew, when you evolve into Mewtwo you will have a hat too. I made this joke on the Discord server the other day and I will never get bored XD

Lol he’s growing fast so he doesn’t need to wait that long

OMGGG what a cute birthday he had!! those pictures made me soo happy hahaaha i'm a pet lover and seeing his celebration is just so amaizing

just look at those cute faces omg 😍😍♥️

Hahah they had to participate in the party otherwise they won’t get any cakes🤣

Happy birthday Ethan 😍😍❤️❤️❤️🎊🎊

Happy Birthday Ethan!
Tha cake looks so, pretty omg

Right??? They have other designs too that look a bit glamorous lol

This is so funny and I love that one of your cats is called Mew hahaa

Ethan is so well behaved being able to sit patiently in front of their cake while you took pictures.

My dog Jabba would not be able to sit still, he gets cranky whenever he see's anyone eating and he doesn't get any hahaa

It looked like a great party!

!PIZZA !LOLZ !LUV

Mew was named by @acidyo lol
I was a bit afraid at first that he might put his nose on the candle but maybe he figured that he shouldn’t considering he also had a cake last year. He’s pretty well-behaved when there’s food and does his best to please us just to get them.. but in other things he’s so naughty and sometimes won’t listen like a rebel teenager XD

Lol Jabba freaking out for human food🤣

Hahahha litrally, he stares at me shaking and growling, you'd sware he's never been fed before !LOLZ

It's such a good choice of a name, haha I love cats I haven't had a cat since I was a kid, but I'd love to get another one some day soon.

A boy in school put his report card on the ceiling
He needed to get his grades up

Credit: reddit
@hiddenblade, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @killerwot

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(4/8)

My daughter thinks I don't give her enough privacy.
At least that's what she wrote in her diary.

Credit: henryglowz
@hiddenblade, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @killerwot

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/8)

some dogs have better lives than some humans, special food, playgrounds, insurance, vet, care, family member, etc

We didn’t even celebrate our own birthdays but he gets it🤣 I think it’s the least we could do for them as we’ve accepted that responsibility when we got him :D

Happy birthday Ethan! That's so cool. The cake looks amazing and Ethan looks so cute together with Mew haha.

Really cute cake indeed🤣

Ang cute. May sumali pa mga pusa hehe

Hahah yung tatlong adult cats lang dapat separate kasi nag aaway sila lahat🤣

Good to see mew n Ethan together :⁠-⁠)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ETHAN!! What a happy goofball. Looks like he had a crowd coming over for his party.

I was thinking about inviting my friends’ dogs too but couldn’t risk them potentially carrying feline panleukopenia (parvo for cats) with them sjnce we recently just had an outbreak in the house. It’s pretty much a deadly virus and so I had to cancel my birthday party I had planned as well. Maybe next time lol

Aww he looks so happy😂 I'm sure he had an awesome birthday!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@killerwot(2/10) tipped @hiddenblade (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @hiddenblade! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!