Traveling with Ankor

in Hive Pets2 years ago (edited)

After my mother's birthday, I had to rush back to Cumaná. My nephew had to hit the road too, so I took the ride with him (saved $20). There was a problem: Ankor was traveling too and he does not like to share the copilot's seat.

IMG-20211126-WA0127.jpg

IMG_20200402_095033.jpg

Last time my nephew allowed someone to sit in the copilot seat (it was one of my elder brothers) Ankor peed on him.

You see, my nephew bought this beauty allegedly to help his 11-year-old son lose his fear of dogs, but the kid is living in another town and my nephew got too attached to the dog. Now he has pampered the dog more than his own son and Ankor pretty much rules his life.

I was lucky enough he did not pee on me. He spent some three hours hitting me with his head and paws, though, subtly suggesting it was about time to trade seats.

Ankor did not sleep for one second. He spent the whole three hours barking at anyone or anything by the road. He almost made some bikers fall at one point. Not easy to keep your balance while having that huge head barking at you at 70 miles per hour.

IMG-20211126-WA0123.jpg

The good thing about traveling with an unusually big and beautiful animal is that the national guards are too busy admiring him to give us a hard time.

It was a great ride back home.

Thanks for stopping by

IMG_20200402_095033.jpg

Hive gif 2.gif

Sort:  

Ankor your travel buddy. Love the second picture. He's been so cute ✨😍

Thanks
He is cute, but he is so big and spoiled that can also be very intimidating and annoying. My nephew tells me he had eaten about 4 pairs of slippers (he tears them apart and actually swallow the pieces). He is very attached to my nephew and goes crazy when he is not around.

Woooooohhhh! That's a love. Maybe, that's the way of him showing his love. Eating slippers you know 😉😂 What a cutie pie! 🐕

@hlezama
What a beautiful dog, they really are the best of friends

Hi, @nikol-20
How have you been?
Yes, dogs can be the most loyal companions and this one is specially useful for my nephew. Whenever he is stopped on the road in one of the hedious checkpoints, Ankor gets really mad and starts barking at the military. That usually does the trick and they let my nephew go.😂

@hlezama That is so adorable, that reminds me of a super loyal dog that I had named Balto, a dog so intelligent and good that you forget that it was a dog, its behavior was quite similar to a human, it was a man disguised as a dog

I too am in awe of this amazing dog! Handsome:)

Thanks.
He is handsome indeed (and he knows it). Wherever he goes, he makes sure he is the center of attention.