Here cats are almost everywhere 😺🐈 Cats at the hotel and in the restaurant on the island of Crete / Koty przy hotelu i w restauracji na Krecie

in Hive Pets2 years ago

kot1.jpg

When I arrived at my hotel in Crete and was going to my room located in a house at which various exotic plants grew, I met a few cute kittens on my way. I saw them often afterwards during my stay on the island. These feline siblings lived somewhere nearby. Kittens played with each other and gladly took food from hotel guests.

Gdy przyjechałam do mojego hotelu na Krecie i szłam do mojego pokoju znajdującego się w domku przy którym rosły różne egzotyczne rośliny na swojej drodze spotkałam kilka uroczych kociaków. Widywałam je później często podczas mojego pobytu na wyspie. To kocie rodzeństwo mieszkało gdzieś pobliżu. Kociaki bawiły się ze sobą i liczyły na jedzonko od hotelowych gości.

kot2a.jpg

kot3.jpg

Sometimes I gave them cat food, I saw that other guests fed them too. Many people stroked them, played with them. I think they felt good here. I hope that after the tourist season these cats are cared for in some way, but unfortunately it may look different. I left my cats at home, well looked after, and when I was buying a magnet, a travel souvenir - I found one with cats that looked like my cats - a red and white Hippie and a black and white mist 😺

Dawałam im czasami kocie jedzenie, widziałam, że inni goście też je dokarmiali. Wiele osób głaskało je, bawiło się z nimi. Myślę, że dobrze się tu czuły. Mam nadzieję, że po sezonie turystycznym te koty są w jakiś sposób zaopiekowane, ale to może niestety wyglądać różnie. W domu zostawiłam moje koty, pod dobrą opieką, a gdy kupowałam magnes - pamiątkę z podróży znalazłam taki, z kociakami, które wyglądały jak moje kotki - rudo biały Hipis i biało czarna Mgiełka 😺

kotkimag.jpg

kotki2aa.jpg

kot4.jpg

kot7.jpg

kot8.jpg
The local cats could also be found in the hotel restaurant. When I was eating breakfast, lunch or dinner, the cats were hanging around the tables, hoping that something would fall from the table, someone would give them a treat. They felt so at ease that on the last day I saw a cat hunting an insect flying by the wall of the dining room. I thought that this place was specific and cats are allowed to do a lot, but when I was in a few restaurants in Crete, cats were also wandering between the tables, so it's probably the norm here, or I found such places. Anyway, for me the presence of cats was something cool and it made me feel a little more like at home, as I have feline purring companions next to me there every day.

Miejscowe koty można było też spotkać w hotelowej restauracji. Gdy jadłam śniadanie, obiad, czy kolacje koty kręciły się między stolikami i liczyły, że spadnie coś ze stołu, ktoś da im jakiś przysmak. Czuły się na tyle swobodnie, że ostatniego dnia widziałam jak jakiś kot polował na owada latającego przy ścianie jadalni. Myślałam, że to miejsce jest specyficzne i pozwala się kotom na bardzo dużo, ale gdy byłam w kilku restauracjach na Krecie to tam też koty szwendały się między stolikami, więc to chyba tutejsza norma, albo ja trafiłam w takie miejsca. W każdym razie dla mnie obecność kotów była czymś fajnym i sprawiała, że czułam się trochę bardziej jak w domu, gdzie codziennie mam obok siebie kocich, mruczących towarzyszy.

kot13.jpg

kot5a.jpg

kot15.jpg

Sort:  

Dear @katiefreespirit,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Yes, sure @arcange. I supported your proposal. Good luck 😊
hive proposal.jpg

Thank you for your support @katiefreespirit, really appreciate it! 👍

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

In some countries there are events in which people adopt these animals and even dogs , I have attended several , I have not adopted because I do not have time to take care of them , but I am glad to see that some people do .
I wish you a happy start to the week

It's great that there are people in your country who help homeless cats. There are also such events in my country. I have two cats at home and I think they are amazing animals 😺
Thanks, have a nice weekend!