I Introduce to You: My Landlord's Owls!

in Hive Pets2 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-07 at 22.19.25.jpeg

I rent a nice and cozy room in the center of South Jakarta, Indonesia. My landlord family is a "bird lover". Her granddaughter is my college friend, so sometimes I can play with their birds. They have various kinds of birds. But let me tell you about these owls.

When I move to this house, my friend (the landlord's granddaughter) is still in England. At first, they only have one owl named Bobo II. We called it Bobo II because years before, they also have an owl named Bobo, but he is already dead.

This one is Bobo II. I had lots of his pictures, but I don't remember where I save them. A naughty owl.

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-07 at 22.17.59 (1).jpeg

One night, I had dinner with my landlord's family (they treat me like their own child because I know them since I was in college, so free food every day! Lucky me). Suddenly we heard a noise from the outside. My landlord's daughter (my friend's mom) ran out of the house to check it.

"BOBO PALLS IN THE TURTLE POOL! OMG HE ALMOST ATE BOBO!"

That day I know three interesting facts:

  1. Turtle CAN EAT a bird (I thought they are vegetarian).
  2. Owl can be stupid enough to fall into the pool...

That night, in the middle of dinner, I help my landlord to save Bobo II's life. I hug him (not really hug like I hug a human, but you know what I mean right?). Bobo II's body is shaking, his eyes widen in fear, BUT I'M LAUGHING. After cleaning and drying his body with a hairdryer and towel, I feed him with a spoon just like a human baby. That day, he stay inside.

We have a good bonding as a friend. Bobo II will land on my shoulders every time I'm back from work. He is cute. But some bastard stole him. He is lost.

After Bobo II, my friend's back from England and buy another one. We called this one Pepe.

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-07 at 22.17.59 (2).jpeg

It's a baby owl. I don't really remember what kind of owl he is. But he comes from a different variant to Bobo II. My friend always brings him around our housing area. But I don't have a lot of memories about Pepe because someone stole him (again).

I don't know why people want to steal owls. In Indonesia, we called owl "Burung Hantu" (it means ghost bird). We didn't call them "ghosts" without reason, right.

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-07 at 22.17.59.jpeg

Little Pepe on my hands~

After that, we didn't have any owls for a long time. My friend bought a baby love bird that somehow looks like her! This love bird is named Johann Sebastian (yes, it's from Bach's name). Because this name is too complicated and long for a pet, so we just call him Yoyo.

It's not an owl, but I will give you his picture as a bonus wink

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-07 at 22.18.00.jpeg

Actually, Yoyo is smart. He acts like a cat, not a bird. He can fly to another house, and come back home after that. And he didn't live in a cage! He ate with my friend. He even had his own plate. But someday, he fled and never come back.

After that, my friend's brother bought a pair of owls. He named it Pablo and Koko. We pet them since they are still baby owls. Every day my friend's brother will kill an insect or a mice and feed that to Pablo and Koko.

And every night, he went with them and train them. I watched it every night, but I still think that it's crazy. He really trains them, like Hiccup when training Toothless in How To Train Your Dragon.

Here is Pablo and Koko!

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-07 at 22.19.25 (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-07 at 22.19.25 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-07 at 22.19.24 (1).jpeg

Look at their cute face! It's sooooo innocent. Look at their round eyes. Let me tell you what their favorite thing ever is: BEAUTIFUL GIRL. They will become super active when they meet a beautiful or attractive girl.

So here is my story about my landlord's owls! They are not my own pet, but we live in the same house. I live with these owls and sometimes I'm playing with them. Anyway, they are usually released and allowed to fly freely in the house. It feels like Hogwarts.

I took these photos with my Samsung Galaxy A6 2017 and Oppo F1+
Sort:  

Burhaaaaaan

Siapaaaa Pak Burhaaan?

Pablo Coco whyyyy looking at me sooo creepy :( damn it!

They are cute in their waaayyys~~

look at their round eyes. Is it cute, right?

unik skali peliharaannya.

Curiga keluarga ibu kost gue ini dulu sekolah bareng Harry Potter dkk

hahaha udah tua dong ibu kost lu kak? eh semoga bersahabat ya

Kan yang temen gua aja cucunya ibu kost guaaaa

serem amat piaraan ibu kos lu kai?!

Kaga serem heh! Ini lucuuu. Lu ga liat itu matanya yang belo imut-imut?