Meet Pheenic! Charismatic and friendly homeless cat!😽

in Hive Pets2 years ago

GridArt_20220815_145927564.jpg

Hi friends!
Finally, it's time to write about this handsome man:)
All my black cats are named Black and it's already a bit boring. That's why I named this ward Pheenic (this Ukraine word that means date palm, in honor of the dried fruit of the date palm. I know they are dark brown, but this kid also has a brown tint in certain angles:)
This story started around June. I read a man's post in a FB cat group about an abandoned cat who was bullied by other cats and was always skinny and hungry!!! I know that domestic cats suffer a lot and cannot survive outside, their instincts are dulled!!!
At that time I was in the city and it happened in my district.

IMG_20220806_131439.jpg

IMG_20220806_131420.jpg

Therefore, I immediately went to check the situation. And how fortunate that one of my friends agreed to take the cat for a free overstaying!
I didn't have a bag to carry and I carried the baby through the whole area in my arms, periodically making stops! The cat was polite and kind, but a little thin. The first days he slept and ate a lot. But later my friend said that the cat began to insult another cat, also our homeless ward, who has been living in my friend's shelter for a long time. I think he had not enough experience to make two cats friends...

IMG_20220815_150207.jpg

After a month and a half of living, I had to find another temporary home for Pheenic.
Of course, I wrote posts about looking for a real home. But this is just a black, short-haired adult cat. Not thoroughbred. Not fluffy. Not red-haired and not drop-eared. Not a kitten. In my country the number of homeless cats is constantly increasing. I already have a strange phobia, I am afraid to go to Facebook, because there I am subscribed to the relevant communities and this stream of homeless kittens just drives me crazy...

GridArt_20220815_151701612.jpg

Black on a new staying.

GridArt_20220815_144820768.jpg

So far he is a little funny, but agree that he is charismatic!

1660563903189-01.jpeg

Unfortunately, none of my followers offered Pheenic a home or a free temporary stay. But we have a lot of paid staying. Accommodation of cat costs UAH 100 (~3$) and I have to buy feed and toilet filler. I had no other way out, because I have four cats in my village. And my tenants also have three homeless cats in my apartment in the city (about them I'll tell another time:)))
Therefore, I gave the cat to a nice girl for paid staying. She also has two cats and a dog. According to the plan, they were supposed to live in one room, and my cat in another, because I warned that he does not like other cats.

1660563950398-01.jpeg

They look like brothers!

GridArt_20220815_151558552.jpg
IMG_20220815_151336.jpg

Pheenic likes to eat, sleep and play with friends, but not so much to pose for photo shoot...

IMG_20220815_002020.jpg

1660563187534-01.jpeg

IMG_20220815_143716.jpg

What was my surprise when, after two or three days, our Pheenic made friends with two cats (Simba and Persik) and a dog (Sanya). Interestingly, he was not afraid of the dog at all, but he was a little snarky at the cats. There is a gap in the door of the room, so he was able to get to know the others first through smell and sounds, but without direct contact. Wow, now everyone is friends!!! But I'm not rich enough to keep the little one there for long. In total, he has already spent about 12 days there and is staying for another four.
I was already brainstorming, what will happen next? And in the morning, I remembered a conversation with one my friend who promised to take someone cat to a free temporary home!
Hooray, there is a way out!!!

GridArt_20220815_150453410.jpg

You can help me buy more delicious cat food! Just vote for this post! Where else is there such a great way, if not at the hive?😽😽😽

Thanks for your visit and support!!!
Sort:  

I really love the color of your cat, it's very unique and attractive.

Oh, thanks for your feedback! I agree with you:)

I hope soon Pheenic will find a home, if it is expensive to pay a stay for the kitten. You have a very noble heart, for not leaving him to his fate. Blessings.

Many thanks @mcookies. I'm glad to hear words of support!😺😺

Que belleza de bebé me encantó yo tengo debilidad por los gatos negros los amo, me encantan, el tuyo está increíble felicidades

Woow! You're so kind. What you're doing is so adorable and I commend you for this good work.
I'm happy pheenic has finally gotten a place to settle down. It really isn't easy for cats.

Thanks alot for sharing. I really appreciate it ❤️

A very touching story! I thought I could tell about my cat too!)))


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ua-promoter ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.