Dog, Rabbit, Goat and Kids

in Hive Pets2 years ago

Happy Tuesday Pet Lovers!

Last weekend, I dropped by my friend's place as he invited me for a picnic. The initial plan was to grab a coconut fruit from their farm. Unfortunately, there wasn't any coconut fruit available. It's either it's too mature or the tree is filled with beehives.

Anyway, we tag our buddies along. The farm is just a three-minute walk so it's convenient for this buddy right here to keep us company.

IMG_20221001_150102.jpg

Pia is sticking her tongue out as she breathes heavily. The heat must have contributed to her fatigue. She remains active anyway. She keeps on running and roaming around the grassy plain.

While waiting for our friend as he climbed up to the coconut tree, we sat at the fallen tree trunk. I had a nice chat with a newfound friend while trying to take a decent photo of the beautiful, Pia.

IMG_20221001_150120.jpg

She keeps on moving. She doesn't like to be photographed. I kept on telling her to smile and stay still but she is hard-headed. She keeps on gazing at the other side and moving around.

IMG_20221001_150127.jpg

There you are, little girl. I caught your smile now. She's so clever but I'm more clever. lol. I like his fur. It looks soft and silky. It's like she is well-groomed and well taken care of. The truth is it's just natural. Pia was born this way.

IMG_20221001_150136.jpg

Body check! It's like she shows codominance. Its fur must be the result of the genetic make-up of her parents. To me, she is a dalmatian with a twist. She is not black and white but brown and white.

IMG_20221001_152431.jpg

A few moments later, these cuties came out from the bush. I first saw the big one but I didn't put my attention as I'm used to seeing goats. But I realized, he got these two cute kids. Look the cute one isn't shy. She confidently paused as if she knows that I'm holding a camera. Her colour and ears are like that of rabbits. She's too cute that I want to take her home.

IMG_20221001_152435.jpg

Few more clicks. I think I would have a hard time taking this kid home as she keeps on tailing on her mom and her twin. The two seem to be twins. Does that apply to animals? Ahh. It's safe to say that they are siblings.

IMG_20221001_152440.jpg

Another click and the other twin gazed. So cute. This one looks strict.

IMG_20221001_152509.jpg

And one final click, perfect! Mommy goat now looks at the camera. Thanks, fam. There is no single photo wherein you can see them all glancing at the camera. It has to be one by one. One at a time. Lol

IMG_20221001_153907.jpg

Moving on, we head home to my friend's house. There are a lot of animals like roosters, hens, cats, dogs, birds, and rabbits. I let this rabbit out of their cage. There are two more but I didn't take them out as they are hard to handle.

IMG_20221001_153912.jpg

Her name is Mae. She is the kindest and the friendliest.

IMG_20221001_153940.jpg

That would be all friends. Mae is also camera shy.

I don't own a pet as I can't maintain them. I just enjoy watching them from afar. It's so nice to play with them and spend time with them because they profoundly show their love.

Maybe next time when I'll have more time, I'll adopt a dog or a cat.

Thanks for reading friends.

Until then.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @bloghound ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks, sis

Daming pets hehe..meron kami nun lahat 🤣 prang zoo bahay namin..

Ang cute nung rabbit, I am also dreaming that one day, I can have a rabbit too. :) I have only one dog named Quatroo :) She is always there, and we're always together. She's so sweet and clingy! :)

Nice ang name ng dog mo hehe

Pia is a beauty! She seems camera shy hehe. And medyo kakulay pa nya yung isang goat, lol!

Your friend has quite a lot of pets. And it's good that they seem to have spacious place for them to roam around.

Yes, sis. Parang zoo

She's cute though am cynophobic
Camera shy also😊

My heart is melting!