[ENG]MARLA'S ARRIVAL/ [ESP] Llegada de MARLA

in Hive Pets2 years ago

[ENG]

She is Marla, more than my pet, she is my companion and confidant, Marla came into my life in the winter of 2012 and at that time I used to work in a photo studio inside the mall and used to walk home since I stayed close and far apart, I love walking in the rain.

That afternoon returning home I saw her lying on the sidewalk of a gas station and I thought she belonged to the place and I did not say anything, three days in a row I used to see her in the same place and suddenly on the fourth day it rained more than it could and the cold was unbearable and I saw her in the same place soaked and breathing with difficulty. I asked the staff who worked at the gas station about the dog and they told me that it belonged to no one (I have to emphasize that at that time I did not want responsibilities, I was going through a stage of strong depression and just wanted to be alone) but when I saw her something automatically told me to help her and just grab her, take a taxi and take her to the first vet I found, Marla was anemic with wounds on her body, with mites and by then she was a year and a half old.

I decided to wait for her to heal completely to be able to put her up for adoption, but as fate would have it, my heart was won over, at first it was complicated because I was still a puppy and I was still at an age to break shoes, clothes and other things, each that I wanted to teach her to walk without a leash, she would shoot out and well it was funny to see me running after her so that nothing would happen to her, eventually I forgot about the depression at that moment it was just us and well with time when you entered the house you were with Marla's toys, straps, blankets, a bed for her, clothes and many more things, even every time I used to have an anxiety attack she was there, she used to approach me asking for a hug to calm me down and the truth is I am very grateful to She, I usually take her to the beach on weekends, she loves to see the sea and play with the little sea spiders and it's funny to see her happy on the beach.

Since then, Marla and I have been together, I make sure that she lacks nothing, even when I have to work in the province, I hire a nanny to take care of her, give her medicine, take her for a walk and prepare her food, she has been here for almost 10 years accompanying me and I try to give him the best because he deserves it, even because of his age he has certain ailments and so I try to give him quality of life because recently the doctor detected tumors on his body, they recommended me not to do chemotherapy or touch the tumors since Due to his age it would be complicated, I really understand, now I try to give him more quality of life so that he continues to accompany me as long as God allows me.

In the same way I thank whoever has to be, God, life, the universe, whoever, but thank you. Well, putting her in my path was the best thing that could happen to me.

I share some of our photos.

[ESP]

Ella es Marla, más que mi mascota es mi compañera y confidente, Marla llego a mi vida un invierno del 2012 y para ese entonces yo solía trabajar en un foto estudio dentro del centro comercial y solía regresar a casa caminando ya que me quedaba cerca y muy aparte, amo caminar bajo la lluvia.

Aquella tarde regresando a casa la vi acostada en la vereda de una gasolinera y creí que le pertenecía al lugar y no dije nada, tres días seguidos solía verla en el mimo lugar y de repente el cuarto día llovía a mas no poder y el frio era insoportable y la vi en el mismo lugar empapada y respiraba con dificultad le pregunte al personal que trabajaba en la gasolinera sobe la perrita y me comentaron que no era de nadie (tengo que remarcar que para ese entonces no quería responsabilidades, estaba pasando por una etapa de depresión fuerte y solo quería estar sola) pero al verla algo en automático me dijo ayúdala y solo la agarre, tome un taxi y la lleve al primer veterinario que encontré, Marla estaba anémica con heridas en el cuerpo, con ácaros y para ese entonces ella tenía año y medio.

Decidí esperar a que se cure en su totalidad para poder ponerla en adopción, pero por cosas del destino se fue ganando mi corazón, al inicio fue complicado pues era cachorra aún y aún estaba en edad de romper zapatos, ropa y otras cosas más, cada que quería enseñarle a caminar sin correa salía disparada y pues fue algo cómico verme corriendo tras ella para que no le pase nada, con el tiempo me olvide de la depresión en ese momento solo fuimos nosotras y pues con el tiempo al ingresar a casa te encontrabas con juguetes de Marla, correas, mantas, una cama para ella, ropita y muchas cosas más, incluso cada que solía darme un ataque de ansiedad ella estaba ahí, solía acercarse a mi persona pidiendo abrazo como para calmarme y la verdad estoy muy agradecida con ella, suelo llevarla los fines de semana a la playa, le encanta ver el mar y jugar con las pequeñas arañas de mar y es graciosa verla feliz en la playa.

Desde entonces Marla y yo estamos juntas, yo me encargo que nada le falte incluso cuando me toca trabajar en provincia contrato una niñera que la cuide, le dé su medicina, la saque a pasear y le prepare su comida, ella ya lleva casi 10 años acompañándome y trato de darle lo mejor pues se lo merece, igual por su edad tiene ciertas dolencias y pues trato de darle calidad de vida pues hace poco el médico le detecto tumoraciones en el cuerpo, me recomendaron no hacerle quimioterapia ni tocar los tumores ya que por su edad sería complicado, la verdad lo entiendo, ahora trato de darle más calidad de vida para que me siga acompañando hasta donde Dios me lo permita.

De igual manera agradezco a quien tenga que ser, Dios, la vida, el universo, quien sea, pero gracias. Pues ponerla en mi camino fue lo mejor que me pudo pasar.

Les comparto algunas fotos nuestras.

SAVE_20210101_212215.jpg

SAVE_20210101_212244.jpg

SAVE_20210101_212255.jpg

IMG_20201208_105208.jpg

IMG_20201208_104308.jpg

IMG_20201208_104300.jpg

IMG_20201011_103029-02.jpeg

IMG_20190126_205616_744.jpg

IMG_20201011_104906-01.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-07 at 1.10.18 AM.jpeg

Sort:  

Excellent story of love for a creature of God, excellent photographs, I congratulate you, keep going, success is impatiently waiting for you. Receive a strong spiritual hug loaded with blessings, positive energy and lots of light.

Excelente historia de amor por una criatura de Dios, excelentes fotografías, te felicito, sigue adelante que el éxito te está esperando con impaciencia. Recibe un fuerte abrazo espiritual cargado de bendiciones energía positiva y mucha luz.

Thank you very much for your words full of good energy.

Hi @nell2022, welcome to the community. I notice that you are also new to Hive, I will share with you a guide in Spanish that may be helpful when structuring the publication. I hope you find it useful. By the way, Marla is a beautiful dog!

https://peakd.com/hive-186377/@ilazramusic/te-perdiste-mi-curso-de-markdown-ven-y-lee-este-post-or-guia-de-markdown-y-html5-or

Hello, yes very new and something is complicated for me but I hope to line up soon.
thank you very much for your words about my beautiful Marlita

Thank you very much for the information, I review it to be able to improve, thank you

Qué linda historia de Adopción. Son afortunadas de tenerse la una a la otra. Muy lindas las fotografías de Marla, un abrazo!!

Hello, thank you very much for your words, if I am very lucky to have her as a partner.
Hola, muchas gracias por tus palabras, si soy muy afortunada por tenerla como compañera.

Congratulations @nell2022! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you very much, it is a happiness
Muchas gracias, es una felicidad

Es un placer nuestro @nell2022! Que bueno ver tus primeros pasos! Vas bien!

Muchas gracias por sus palabras