What changes can a dog brings to you?

in Hive Pets3 years ago

20210526_175012_0000.png

Lockdown and Pandemic brought many changes in my life. I learned new lessons, my character evolved, become more responsible. The prime factor which pave the way for my changes was, I bought a dog.🐶

LOKI.

0001-1908307881_20210526_175421_0000.png

This the first ever dog I have. I was very curious about him. I watched a lot of videos on Youtube to get a basic knowledge. I made some preparation before he came home. I bought some packed foods, supplements, a comb and a beautiful leash. I named him Loki, it's because I love the character Loki from marvel. "God of mischiefs".

0001-1908830720_20210526_180624_0000.png

He was very naught. Until the age of 6-7 months he used to bite everyone with his tiny teeth. It was irritating and also fun at the same time. After a week I started training. It was very smooth and easy at the beginning. My plan was to teach him a new trick in every week. But accordingly it gets harder to teach him. Both of us become lazy. I taught him sit, sat, lay, come and heel. That's all. Still he have problems with leash walking. He always tries to pull it. It is because of the lack of training.

I feed him with milk and pedigree a the first 2 months but later change to homely food. Now his menu includes chicken, fish and vegetables. Carrot is his favourite. Sufficient supplements are also provided. Supplements are very necessary. It helps to avoid diseases and keeps a healthy body. Vaccination is also necessary. And one of my neighbour is a Vet so at the beginning I visited him regularly. It is good to consult a Vet in regular intervals.

0001-1908488309_20210526_175832_0000.png

Funniest moment I remember about him is...
A few days after he came home, he was playing with my sister in the backyard. Suddenly he saw a cat in the bushes, that was the first time I believe he saw a cat and I really don't know either he is angry or just playing, he chased the cat. He rushed into the bushes and disappeared. We go search him but didn't find him. It was an evening and the light is getting dark. We called out his name several times but there was no use. It was because, he was not much familiar or accepted his name. It was only after 1 or 2 days after we named him.
We searched him everywhere, until it gets dark. We were scared and sad. Because he was not aware of the surrounding not capable of escaping from predators. We stopped searching and went back to home. while we were walking back something licks on my leg. OMG that moment was an indelible moment. Later we decided to built fence in backyard. And I think most of us who owns pet might have such an experience.

0001-1908667279_20210526_180242_0000.png

As I mentioned earlier, this dog brought many changes in my life. My responsibilities increased, timely grooming, medicines, vaccination etc. He made me more patient while I was training him. By taking him to walk, walking become my daily routine. And more over he made me a deep animal lover. More over he is a good guardian. "Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole" I don't know who said this but this sentence means a lot for me.❤️

I hope you guys enjoyed it.

Share you views in my comment box.

0001-1908754313_20210526_180444_0000.png
I always wish to write about my dog. Thankyou @ocd and @hivepets for conducting this contest.

Have a wonderful day.🐶

Sort:  

R u a Marvel fan because the name suit the god of mischief😂

excellent specimen friend, take good care of it, you will have a great companion, it is beautiful.
I would like to continue to see publications about loki

Ya sure, I will post more.