Meet Grandma

in Hive Pets2 years ago (edited)

Oh no, she's not my actual Grandmother, that's just her name which is actually in English although she speaks Spanish.

image.png

image.pngimage.png

She's the smallest Pug I've ever seen in my entire life. I think that she got stuck at that size because her previous human kept her in terrible conditions. Sometimes this horrible person would stay away from her home for two or three days in a row, and she didn't even think of leaving a bowl full of water and food for this beautiful little black weasel. All this poor doggie had for food were the little weed coconuts her owner left on the floor after smoking a joint and leaving the house to return God knows when.

image.png

image.pngimage.png

When my sister found about the horrendous conditions her friend put her dog through, and how little she cared about the dog's well being, she asked Grandma as a birthday present, and that she would take the burden off her friend's arms while taking very good care of her.

Without blinking, the friend - who is one of the worst persons I've ever met, gave the dog away, no hesitation and no questions asked.

image.png

image.pngimage.png

And that's the story of how my sister saved the newly named Grandma )back then) and now she's part of the family, you could say I am her proud aunt.

Even though it's been 7 years since we welcomed into our ten-dog-family, she stills gets a little bit scared and flinches when someone reaches to her to pet her, or when someone makes a sudden move near her, but outside of that, she's a happy fatty, and I love her.

The one with Grandma in the last picture is called "Conga", like the drink, but she will get her own post in a few days.

I hope you liked Grandma!

Sort:  

It is unfortunate the conditions in which this dog was living, but I am glad to know that now she has a family that takes care of her. The pictures are great, thanks for sharing them with the community. We take this opportunity to invite you to share with other members of the community, through their publications. That is something we value very much, a hug!

Omg I love pugs are really too cute!!