Saluki-Persian Greyhound

in Hive Pets3 years ago


Hi friends

Today I present to you this breed of dog
Their breed is the Greyhound or Persian Greyhound or royal dog of Egypt.

saluki7.jpg


It is a beautiful and elegant dog.
It is one of the oldest known breeds.
Like all greyhounds, he is a running and hunting dog.

saluki6.jpg


In ancient Egypt, they were held in high esteem and Egyptian tombs have appeared from 2100 BC. C with this mummified breed at the feet of their owners, as they were highly prized for their hunting and nobility of character.

saluki1.jpg


His body is lean and wiry, with his thin head and his smile when he runs, I have always considered that greyhounds when they run are happy and that is why they laugh.
His large, drooping ears with their plumes wagging in the air, his lean, muscular body, and his long, thin, curved tail.
As you can see in the photographs, his demeanor is elegant and calm.

saluki4.jpg


It is a relatively large dog since it can weigh 18 to 35 kilos, the females are smaller.

saluki5.jpg


His temperament is calm, intelligent and always attentive to people he does not know, he loves to run and needs two hours a day of exercise.

saluki2.jpg


It is a breed that I have known recently, thanks to a friend of mine who raised them and he has been the one who has donated the photographs to me.

saluki4.jpg


It has made me know this spectacular and elegant breed, not seen in my city and I wanted to share it with all of you here.
Although I am a cat girl, I love dogs and I appreciate their nobility and intelligence, it is more any dog I like and I always caress them, they know it and are pampered.
There are many races almost unknown to the layman and when we know their history and temperament we are amazed

saluki8.jpg


another greyhound
Greyhound, run, fulfill my wish
Salvemos al galgo


Image © txatxy. All Rights Reserved.
Original content by Original content by @txatxy

miaHIVE.png

MUNDO.jpg

juankar.png

1-1.png

batiburrillo.png
me Designing Banners - you can use it if you like
hive1.gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Espectacular

hola buenos días
es verdad son bellos y elegantes

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 67 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

Una raza elegante, cuya belleza queda posiblemente aumentada en ese admirable campo de amapolas. Feliz día

Excellent photographs and post! @txatxy

Our neighbors had one of these beautiful breeds of dog. Her name was Jasmine and she was a sweetheart - very gentle and mild tempered. Our Siberian husky liked running into her on walks. Sadly Jasmine got cancer and passed away a couple months ago. She is missed!🐾🌈🐕💓🐾

What a amazing looking dog never seen one of those before they are gorgeous 👍