Trip to Bhopal and childhood incident

in Praise India3 years ago

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81So1RraV59jLe44ECcyPPMCbE4YHDybREoV7aDhY51PCRD3gMV2PeMoCq5FQai6qoCCp6ek7aayescYkyn8Loj96S2Qna.jpg
Friends,
My Aunty was staying at Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India. She is the elder sister of my mother.
My uncle was working with BHEL (Bharat Heavy Electronics Limited).

BHEL had provided him a quarter which was on the ground floor. A small garden was there on the backside of the quarter.

When I was very small we went to Aunt’s place which I could not remember. The only thing I can remember is that we went by train which took a lot of time and from Bhopal railway station we went to Aunts’ residence by horse-drawn carriage.

So, on the second time when we went to Bhopal, the first thing I asked my father, that. would we go by horse-drawn carriage again?

My father took us on that carriage only.

D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW7HnxHKxatcac7iNKCfZByVDPNFtepx3sRfFVDCd25nddf6DbCEuAc7p9nTK24xzR71aZ2hNkk6eShgm7GowieVnFQ.jpg

At that time, I was younger than the earlier time and can ride a bicycle.

I have one cousin brother and sister at Bhopal. Both of them were elder to me.

But till now we have the relation like friends rather brother and sister.

Another Bengali family was also staying near the Aunt’s quarter, who were two sisters and a brother.

This brother was almost my age and very fast we became very good friends.

At that time, I was in class six and he was class seven.

As the summer vacation was there at that time we had ample time to roam around.

D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW8TbENgvHReJRZs8L2ECBAxTmrahxQmG6tvqhGHe4Fos4gY8Lws3mgowP37tLdVjWsznPJ41Hdm7o4PiEUmPphDJtv.jpg

In the morning we used to have breakfast either at Aunt’s place or my friend’s place. Then we used to play Carom Board.

In the evening we used to ride the cycle and roam around the nearby places. My friend knew a lot of places.

One day he told me in the morning that in the afternoon he would take me to show a hockey match on nearby ground and we must quietly come out of the house without informing others.
Around three in the afternoon both of us took the bicycles and went to see the hockey match. Some players who represent the country were also playing in that match.

After completion of the match, both of us were returning to the quarters, and all of a certain I met with an accident with a scooter rider.

I was bruised badly and got a deep cut on the left elbow and right wrist.

My friend was panicking more than me as he got afraid of his father.

We slowly came to the Aunt’s residence and I was bleeding.

After looking at the condition my Aunt took me to my friend’s quarter so that my friend’s father could take me to the hospital.

My friend’s father was furious looking at the situation and started scolding my friend as if it was his fault.

As everything was closed at that time he took me to BHEL Dispensary and told me to tell the doctor that I was his son, so that, I can get BHEL dispensary treatment.

We went by uncle’s scooter to the dispensary but not knowing my friend was also following us by his bicycle.

The funniest thing is that when the doctor called me by the name of my friend, he jumped up near the doctor and said that I was not the person by the name called, he is the person.

The Doctor was angry about the false name and scolded his father.

Anyway, the doctor treated me well, but for the next three days, we were not allowed to meet each other.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymTYqVNSnv7eEffdXEkrhBKq4yEDjDfMbyLmiZKAtubCJpZb68GDL55zqFACq7QYhXg4yFetgmUZd57WFNBksAgyXg8F8.jpg

Till today whenever we get a chance to talk to each other we laugh about the incident.