Hanging Out at the Bars

image.png

My son entered middle school and is now acting like a big shot. We we came home last night, my wife asked him what he did.

He answered with excitement in his voice,

"I was hanging out at the bars."

I was surprised because I was with him most of the day and we just walked around with his friend. I didn't remember visiting any bar and I know I wouldn't have given these kids any drinks.

My wife gave me one of those looks like it was my fault and I was supposed to feel guilty for this.

I thought hard and then I remember on Friday night I went through the old part of the city and passed by a jazz club and some outside vendors that served alchohol, but how could he say that we were "hanging out at the bars."

I thought some more and maybe he was talking about last Saturday when we walked to the front of the University in Shichon. There is a bar district there, but we really didn't hang out there. We just visited a store to get his eye glasses fixed and then we walked home.

We honestly didn' visit any bars. We weren't hanging out at any bars. I know there are bars all over the city. There are clubs and some cool places to visit, but we were in a very quiet place in the mountain enjoying earth day. How in the world can my son tell his mom...

"We were hanging out at the bars."

I was going to get in so much trouble and double trouble becuase his friend was with us.

Then it dawned on me.

image.png

He was hanging out at the bars. He had wanted to push himself up on the parrelel bars since he was a little kid. Now that he was in middle school he was strong enough to pull himself up and "hang out at the bars." He had no idea that his mom and I thought he meant a totally different thing.

He must have sensed that something was wrong when he saw his mom give me the angry stare.

Then he explained.

"It was really fun."

"I couldn't do it before, but now that I'm big I can do it."

image.png


I'm proud of him and I promised that we can "hang out at the bars" more often.

Sort:  

Ah! That lil rascal almost let you sleep at the coach 🤣 better than mine though. There was once I was out of the country, when I called back, the lil guy answered his mom's phone. I asked him, what is he doing. The reply was...

"Obviously, I'm sleeping with your wife"

😵

That's a really good comeback...

"I'm sleeping with your wife."

Teenagers

!LOL

Have you heard about the guy who said he had the heart of a lion?
He was banned from the zoo.

Credit: reddit
@davidke20, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mineopoly

(1/4)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!