To Infinity and Beyond

image.png

I've been walking with this kids in the woods around campus for 12 years. He is getting older but he has a long way to go to become like the mighty trees that surround us.

We were talking about the New Buzz Light Year movie coming up. Origin movies seem to be popular these days. There is a habit of writers going back to times never written before to bring the beginnings of a sub character.

Fortunately Tom Hanks is not in the movie and is not the director so it might actually turn out okay after all.

We had just finished watching the movie Flatland (2007) before we took this walk. I don't think I am giving away spoilers to a movie based on a book that is more than a hundred years old. I think the book is awesome and loved reading it as a teenager. Maybe that's where the word "square" came from in the 60's. Anyway the square finally finds himself a martyr in his own 2D world but a pioneer in the world of infinity. If he was Johnathan Seagull he would have come back and helped his 2D people to see the light, but they were beyond hope.

I can't stay focused on much. Maybe it was the excess of movie binging during quarantine that fried my brain or maybe the corona virus itself.

image.png

From one seed.

Never give up hope for one person.

Sort:  

Oh I love that tree 🌳

Hmm seems that you are not a Tom hanks fan 🤣🤣🤣

The tree is like a redwood... Metasequoia

It belongs to the campus, not in our yard.

My kids don't like many things from the eighties... and they were disgusted by big.

!LOL

I slept like a baby last night.
I woke every two hours and cried.

Credit: reddit
@tengolotodo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mineopoly
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/6)

I must admit I am not a big remembered of movies, I am not sure if I ever saw Big. Very few movies are good enough to stick in my memory!

Yes it looked like a redwood, ah sequoia I know that!

Nature beats movies every time !BEER

oh yes, that is very true!


Hey @tengolotodo, here is a little bit of BEER from @mineopoly for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.