You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Contest πŸš€

in Poets β€’ last year

A love so deep
A heart so warm
A seed to reap
A field of thorns

Indeed I weep
My love is gone
I try to think
my mind is worn

I look again
At the smile she wore
The look of pain
When called a whore.


Words hurt πŸ€•

Sort: Β 

Wow, That last line really hits!!!

Well poetry is meant to let you think...
He limited it to 14 lines so I couldn't complete the poemπŸ˜‚
Best for me to stick to my stories πŸ˜‚

Hahaha. I know how you feel.

To love a love that is deemed unacceptable is a painful thing to go through but is it worth it? Can love overcome everything? I like the questions you poem is making me ask. Thank you.

It asked me a lot of questions when I wrote it tooπŸ˜‚

Although I've forgotten themπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ all is well.

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚