Results of the contest for Indians

in Indiaunitedlast year (edited)

A contest for Indians
Please refer to this post regarding the rules, topics, and details.

Last week, I decided to hold a contest for Indians alone in a bid to woo the writer in them. Many of them are very capable but some have left writing and some have left the blockchain altogether because of various issues, the main being the uncertainty around crypto in India.

That being said, there were many who participated and it was wonderful reading about the villages. Yea, we had a festival post too. I do hope we can conduct more such contests in the near future to incentivize and encourage Indian bloggers/vloggers on Hive.


Photo source - @gaurav.art

Entries

After reading all the entries, I felt that each writer has brought out the beauty of their hometown through pictures but the first place is bagged by
@gaurav.art because of the way he has structured the post. Not only has he taken time to look into each point but also written below every photograph and also written about the costumes, the weather and why you should visit his place. I do hope that his blog is an inspiration to other writers.

I had insisted on original pictures and therefore Swati Soni did not qualify and Nukesh posted in the old community. Anyways, there is always a next time. @pravesh0 missed out because he did not include the link and I forgot. Anyways, I am sending him 0.500 Hive as a consolation prize.

The second prize goes to @theindiankid who shared wonderful photographs and also shared some very unknown facts about God Kotvaal.

The third prize is shared by @bhattg and @furiousboy Both of them have shared wonderful photos as well and I urge you to go through the photos to enjoy the beauty.

Prizes

First Prize - 5 Hive plus 1000 Neoxag
Second prize - 3 Hive plus 1000 Neoxag
Third prize - 2 Hive plus 1000 Neoxag

As an encouragement, I have transferred 0.500 each to @inuke and @swatisoni

All prizes are sent.

If you wish to sponsor prizes for such contests, please contact me, @bhattg, @theindiankid or @bala41288

Sort:  

Thank you @sayee. It was a fun activity and I liked it.
Looking forward to the next contest.
❤️☮️

  • Original Meme by me.

lol. Dont worry, there is always a next time and then you will be the winner.

Thank you so much @sayee . That means a lot ! This made me so happy , i hope to continue the good work also a big thank you for the opportunity!
The blog helped us in reliving our hometowns .
Thank you .

Wow...that was a well thoughtful contest coming from you moma ❣️🥰

Congratulations to the winners and thanks for your generosity 👍🤗

Thanks @sayee lookin forward to upcoming contests

Thanks alot.

Thanks a lot.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

aha this is great thank you so much didi ji for the honor. really appreciate that.
congarts to all the winners.

Congrats to the winners.
Thanks, Sayee. Looking forward to the next contest.


I was surprised to see my entry was not there in the list, upon investigation I found that I forgot to press the "reply" button...lol

oh dear. Its alright. Better luck next time.

 last year (edited) 

Hello @sayee, these are really good entries. I too have participated, not sure what mistake I have done so that my entry is not listed.
Post l https://ecency.com/hive-197685/@preeti/padharo-ni-mahre-gaon-ramsara

Did you leave the link in the contest post? I will check it out soon.