My plants bearing fruit

in Hagro2 years ago

I like to plant. I have a small garden at home that is full of pots with plants. I take care of them and prune them so that they bear fruit early.

IMG_20220813_114325.jpg

I am making preparations to move my plants from one pot to a larger pot and change their soils. In addition to cutting their taproot which I did last time two years ago.

IMG_20220813_113600.jpg

I have fertilized my small pots to make a seedbed, I sowed in some pots zucchini seeds in others I sowed radishes and coriander. Now I am preparing other pots to sow cucumber and carrots.

My plants are blooming and already have flowers. This is thanks to the rain from several storms that have been passing through these last months. Because it doesn't rain often here anymore.

IMG_20220813_114352.jpg

IMG_20220813_114336.jpg

The pomegranate plant is one of my favorites, it is not a meter tall but it is very well-branched. Now it has many flowers, buds, and small pomegranates. I recently re-potted it with worm castings and now put banana shells on it to help it bloom and it is doing so.

IMG_20220813_114415.jpg

IMG_20220813_114432.jpg

IMG_20220813_114425.jpg

This is my soursop plant. It has already reached a meter in height, I also cut its taproot and pruned it two years ago and next week it is due to have its root cut again and pruned.

Although it is blooming, these flowers are falling off, they have no strength. So I am going to take advantage of these cares to make it so that in its next flowering it finds better conditions and has its fruits.

I have two more plants to which I have to change the soil and the pot, but I will talk about them in the next publication I will make. It is a cherry plant and a lemon plant. The cherry plant needs urgent changes too. The lemon one is not yet in the flowering season but when I change it and give it new repotting it will surely give its first flowers.

IMG_20220813_114041.jpg
This pumpkin has also been produced in my small garden, soon to be harvested.

The fertilizers I use with my plants are prepared by myself with black soil, compost, dried sticks from other plants and worm castings. Everything is organic and homemade.

I have another home project about planting with hydroponics. I will be doing my practices in the coming days and I hope to have good results with my plants to increase the production of vegetables in my home.

Friends I like sowing and in fact, I have so many plants about which I will share with you lovers of sowing, transplanting, and harvesting at another time.

I am @gertu from Venezuela to the world.

@gertu_banner5.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @gertu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 5500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 5750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP