Thank you for hurting me

image.png
Image

 
Thank you for hurting me
And keeping me out of your life,
I couldn't be happier
After healing my wound,
My illusion for you was left
In ashes turned to ashes,
And I didn't bring back any memories
When I started my departure.
A future adventure
Will always be welcome,
For I feel that I am
Of love so blessed,
If by your side I did not do well
I'm still daring,
For he who doesn't take risks
I think I'm a cupid's cupid.
I think that I've been a cupid
I've been spoiled,
Because one love goes away from me
And another comes to me at once,
I've got the heart of a lynx
And passion on fire,
And I'm no shrimp
To fall asleep.
Where there is an arrival
There is a farewell,
And today I find myself happier
Than a pot of boiled water,
I wish you no harm
I was unprepared,
But that I loved you
I'll always be sorry.