Your absence


Image

 
I refuse to think of you anymore. My afflicted heart still lies wrapped in the funereal sadness that springs from the memories, since the day of your departure.
My soul still remains compressed, before the sad episode of that ill-fated morning, when you told me; I'm leaving forever my love.
I sighed deeply with my soul cast away, my wild eyes resisted a couple of tears. Breathing came in ragged gasps giving off endless whispers.
I begged you not to leave, while a cataclysm of emotions collapsed on my squalid existence.
And I resigned myself to see the days go by without you. Without your smile, without your caresses, without your kisses that once garnished a passionate idyll.
I write today, because I will not resist another day of absence, I will not resist another day without you, even though oblivion will not exist between us.
Only pain, sadness, melancholy, loneliness and nostalgia will accompany me on my mournful scaffold of old passions.

Sort:  

Congratulations @carolinaes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!