You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: S&S Invitational: August

Some say this about Koontz, Lois Duncan and even King.
She was one of the best authors, ever. She created characters from the bottom.
At least she's with the other great writers now...
Pratchett, Goodkind and so many more.
I had the chance to meet her when I was growing up, I will never forget it.
❤️❤️❤️
Thanks S&S, for this month's competition. And picking a genre inspired by so many great writers!

Sort:  

I know this is quite late, but I'm glad to see you here, and hopefully we'll see a submission from you? Would be really cool, if possible! You've still got 6 days!

I stopped writing horror years ago. They were too "SAW" like or too dark 🙂
I can post one, but my English was terrible then and the story is downright disgusting. Although it's almost based on an actual case - urban legend.
If I can find the photos too, of the hospital and the human bones we found.

Hey friend! I completely understand, tbh. If you would rather do something more spooky in nature rather than horrific, we'd totally accept that! Doesn't have to be a disgusting slasher to be horror! Unfortunately, we can't accept a repost of an older story, but I would like to see your story based on the urban legend and the photos, that'd be freakin' awesome! !PIZZA !CTP

It was not posted here. Still searching for the photos 😂 .
If i find them I'll post the story but i don't have time to edited it. Writing 5 books at the moment and I want to finish them first before writing new stories. 🙂

Wow, yeah, I can understand that! You got a lot going on! Best of luck with writing those books!