You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Distance by Deceit: DREEM-WOTW challenge

in Scholar and Scribe2 years ago

I've been busy down there with your toys."

His response here sounds very offensive like his nature. And sometimes some of these arrogant toys down here gives him reasons to boast.

But at the end, light always prevailed and with his patient only caused the arrogant, prideful man furry

Sort:  

yes .. he prefers to be antagonistic at every juncture in his existence. he likes to mock and poke and provoke...and he has no regard for anyone but himself

I always wonder if he hadn't been so prideful..how amazing he could have been

I mean....the Bible calls him the most beautiful. and we can read about how amazing Michael and Gabriel are... and the devil (when he was an angel) was even higher than them!

it's sad to see that something that was created to be amazing has chosen to distort himself to the point of pure evil.

it makes me wonder how I do the same. are there things in my life where I was actually designed to be great but instead, I choose to distort myself for my own purposes and my own gain instead of choosing what's right?

always something to think about ..right? hehehe

it's easy for us to look at the devil and judge his character (or lack of it) because he's just so bad!

but how often do we carelessly follow in his footsteps??? thinking about that right now...lololol

You're right. One can only imagine his beauty if he didn't rebel against his maker and sometimes we find ourselves doing same. We only hope someday we'll grow near righteousness