โญโœ๏ธ SCRIBE SPOTLIGHT ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽ‰ agreste ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿฆ๐Ÿ’Ž

in Scholar and Scribe โ€ข last year (edited)

Fellow Scholars and Scribes! I bid you welcome to the first annual SCRIBE SPOTLIGHT! ๐Ÿ™Œ crowd is still going wild ๐Ÿ˜ฎ waaaaaaa ๐Ÿ™Œ

At the end of each year, we will take a couple of weeks (maybe more actually ๐Ÿ˜…) to highlight our most diligent and talented authors. ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

Our primary metric for choosing is the amount of SCRIBE you've generated.

Of course, there are other factors at play: your activity in the community, the number of writings you have posted, as well as your overall conduct with other members.

All quotes in this showcase are from the spotlighted creator's works.

Next up is the poet - who's also a writer but doesn't know it. (he probably does but that's not catchy ๐Ÿ˜) Out amazingly talented Spanish author... ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿฅ

๐Ÿ‘ agreste ๐Ÿ‘

@agreste has been around the community since its inception. ๐Ÿ’ช One of the staple members that you are bound to have seen if you check our community regularly. ๐Ÿ˜Œ

He's primarily a Spanish author but decides to bless us with his works using Deepl. And while the nuances of his writing might get lost to non-Spanish speakers, his deeper meanings and thematic work is unmistakably well executed. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

@agreste writes A LOT. ๐Ÿ™‚ Here's 'As soon as' - a massive post-apocalyptic poem split into eleven parts.

CLICK HERE TO READ AGRESTE'S AS SOON AS

Will we sit by the pond again?
we had been asked then,
the rain was pouring down
and the horses formed stone circles among the pastures,
tomorrow we will decorate our masks with wild tabaquillos,
we thought,
and what was behind the bark of the chaรฑares,
what we glimpsed, so cynical were we:
the ground leaf litter,
the lips reddened from kissing worms,
the cut husks,
and nothing behind,
just another stupid sunset,

But wait! How you foolish mortals forget that I also mentioned our boy is a writer! He honored us with a Scholar and Scribe exclusive serialization - this one in prose:

THE SOLITAIRES

When one of the options is to do nothing it is impossible to be undecided for long, since, not deciding and deciding to do nothing, in practice, are one and the same thing. Perhaps for that reason, I felt an immense relief when I heard Livia's whispered voice, candlestick in hand, asking me what I was doing at that time of night walking through the corridors. I answered her, my voice still trembling with fear, that I had great urgency to speak with Hortensio, that it was a matter of the utmost importance for the future of the kingdom. Then Livia asked me if I could not wait until dawn, since that night the beings in the castle had grown stingers and were stinging each other, which was very dangerous. I told her no, I couldn't wait. Livia nodded several times, thoughtfully, and told me she was going to accompany me. She motioned for me to wait there, went into her room and came out a few seconds later with the candlestick in one hand and the pot of ice water in the other. She asked me to carry the pot. That way, she told me, it would be harder for the stinging beings to harm us.

A sample from agreste's novelette.

@agreste's bread and butter is his poetry. He uses unconventional styles and always tries to bring some fresh and new to his writing. ๐Ÿค— Experimenting with different verse and word structures. His main thematic throughline is life: with all these beauties and tragedies.

His last poem- circles exemplifies that well.. ๐Ÿ˜

I tried to remember
the word
that brought us here,
I felt my wounds,
I saw the branches break,
I ran my fingers
through the blood,
each word
is a path,
I shouted

Our master of poetry is also very supportive of his fellow members. Being one of the earliest Scribe holders, he is an example of how one should use the tokenomics while being an awesome pillar of the community.

Hat's off sir! ๐Ÿ˜Œ

Let's congratulate @agreste on a successful year! And here's to many more to come! ๐Ÿป

Other Scribe Spotlights

SCRIBE
SPOTLIGHT
mellindor
CLICK HERE
killerwot
CLICK HERE
agreste
CURRENT POST
thinkrdotexe
CLICK HERE
samsmith1971
CLICK HERE
relf87
CLICK HERE
wrestlingdesires
CLICK HERE
penyaircyber
CLICK HERE
kemmyb
CLICK HERE
anikekirsten
CLICK HERE

About the Scholar and Scribe Community

Scholar and Scribe is a creative writing community founded in the forges of Hive's passionate Pizza Guild. It sets itself apart from some of the other writing groups on Hive with its unique dual-token system.

Thank you for reading this Scribe Spotlight!

The Scholar and Scribe banner icons were designed by trashyomen.

Sort: ย 

I have come across @agreste several times via dreemport.
He is such a wonderful poet. His poetry is with deeper meanings. He knows that the translation steals the meaning and pleasure of words iften, that's why sometimes he also provide the background of the work which is very wiise of him

hehehe nice job entering the bounty for this one - but unfortunately you didn't win this time!

Be sure to head over to THIS POST for the next bounty opportunity!

NEXT FEATURED SCRIBE You'll be excited to see who it is! LOL

ย last yearย (edited)ย 

Awesome buddy, where do the scribe tokens appear, are they automatically added to our hive engine wallet based on our writing or engagement?

Edit: I read the pinned articles about the tokens and found the answers, many thanks.

Youโ€™re welcome! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Thank you so much for this post! I really appreciate your words and I'm very grateful to participate in this wonderful community of writers. It's been a while since I've posted, work overtook me in this last part of the year, but I hope to start the new year with new writings, reading and commenting more and going through the discord, which I have abandoned. Greetings and happy new year! !PIZZA !LUV

Happy new year! And of course, real life takes precedent over everything. When you decide to return to us, the key will be forever under the rug. ๐Ÿ˜Œ

@grocko, @agreste(1/1) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | <>< daily





Made with by crrdlx

!PIZZA for you!

๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜Š You are too kind!

ย last yearย (edited)ย 

๐Ÿ• PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
agreste tipped grocko (x1)
relf87 tipped grocko (x1)
@agreste(1/15) tipped @samsmith1971 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

ย last yearย (edited)ย 

@agreste this is so wonderful. You have always been a favourite of mine! I struggle to get around to everyone these days... but this spotlight has reminded me of what a treasure you are to all of us. You write with such depth and breadth of emotion and connect poetically, even in prose, with your readers. The way in which you shape your narratives and present your remarkable craft is special. From politics to religion to everyday life - you bring them to the fore with your beautiful writing and invite us to see the world through your eyes. I used to translate all of your stuff so that I could understand it... your deepl translations are fabulous!!! I have been thinking about learning Spanish... perhaps it is something like your writing and the special unique tones one can get from a mother tongue, that may prove the impetus for this. Congratulations, my friend. So very well deserved! I will be visiting your blog this weekend ๐Ÿ’—

I dropped in from Dreemport this morning which is where I saw this spotlighted post.
!LUV !ALIVE

@grocko, @samsmith1971(4/10) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | <>< daily





Made with by crrdlx

@grocko! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hi, @samsmith1971 ! Thank you so much for your words! From the beginning, you always supported me; I am very grateful for that. I hope you can learn Spanish. I think all languages are beautiful; I love listening to poems in unknown languages, even if I don't understand anything that is being said. Poetry loses a lot in translation (sometimes it also wins, of course, if the translator is also a bit of a poet), so I would be delighted if you could read my poems in the original language. Best wishes and have a great start of the year! !LUV !PIZZA

@samsmith1971, @agreste(1/1) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | <>< daily





Made with by crrdlx

Congratulations!!! You have won the bounty for the DreemPort drawing for @agreste's post! hehehe and congratulations on being selected as the next featured Scribe!!! :)