You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Distant Thread - Dreem-WotW, S1 R3

in Scholar and Scribe2 years ago

Reading this, I thought back to the million and one times I tried to hold on to threads of stories. Some would erupt as quickly as they came while others stayed and made no spark at all.

This was clever and so sweet to read.

Sort:  

It's lovely when stories erupt or spark isn't it?

Still, those times when we sit patiently and breathe life into those shy embers can be even more warming to the heart. Thanks for taking the time to read my story. I'm so glad you felt a connection. 💛

It's lovely when stories erupt or spark isn't it?

It’s like butterflies.

It’s the way you write. There’s magic in it. Thanks for sharing.

Oh my! I just welled up and had to take a deeeeeep breath. Thank you. 💛

What a glorious way to start a new day.