You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vesper's Check (Short Story)

Thinking about it, I think it would have been better if it was written from the perspective of a woman. Hmm, it might be worth going back to with that different idea in mind.

Also, if I was to go back, I think I beef out the conversation with Vesper and the guard, and really play around with the tension a bit. Leaving them sweating and wondering if they locked everything away.

Nevertheless, it was a fun prompt and got mind spinning!

!PIZZA !LUV

Sort:  

The fun of a Flash fiction freewrite is that it's always okay to get to the end and be like "well that could be improved!". My next Starforged blog has been delayed for basically that same reason... I finish and then read it and go "wait, this could be less trash" 😂 hopefully tomorrow it gets actually released. 3 rewrites is my max ahaha

Ahh yeah man, you're better off having a limit on the amount of editing and changes you make. Sometimes over thinking things can ruin it, or undo things that could have been great. I find that with video editing all the time, where I end up looking at a rough cut and saying "Hmm, actually, I prefer that last scene."

Looking forward to the new chapter, I'l be out tomorrow, we've got a gig and then Paddies Day will take its hold haha, but I'll read it on Saturday, or Sunday depending on the head !LOLZ

I'm on a seafood diet.
When I see food I eat it.

Credit: happyme
@oblivioncubed, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @killerwot

(1/10)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

Hahaha 🤣 for sure man, don't party too hard! (Or do, I ain't your dad!) 🤣 Have a great time buddy!

Papa?

Hahaha, I have to keep the head for Saturday night because we have another gig, buuuut in saying that, the "quiet nights" are typically the wilder ones.