You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Billy the Binman

in Scholar and Scribe2 years ago

You haven't seen a pumpkin either. The truth is that I'm tired of eating pumpkin because mom abused her when we were kids and made us eat more than we should hahaha. She still uses it a lot, so do I, but mostly I eat it because I know it's healthy.

Arepas are fairly healthy hahaha because they are usually made from precooked cornmeal but it is processed and does not have much fiber, some are enriched with vitamins. Healthier are those made with natural corn, parboiled, drained and then ground. Add a little salt, knead and roast or fry in enough oil. The fries are super tasty but too many calories so I always make them grilled. You can fill them with anything. Today I put perhaps more than usual. I like them plain with butter and cheese (because I love cheese) or even plain with just butter if they're hot, but they're also not as nutritious 🍪☕.