It's all an illusion, really... or is it? (Dreem-Wotw - S1 R5).

Welcome to Season 1 Round 5 of...

Dreem Word of the Week

(dreem-wotw)

You can find out about the history of wotw and it's transition from pob-wotw to dreem-wotw here

The word for this round is...

illusion ...

I hope that you will feel challenged and inspired to write a short story, poem, introspective piece, or discursive essay - philosophical or otherwise. We know that illusion can be examined from many different angles; some illusory in themselves... which one will you choose? We invite you to share your perspective with us...



So, what do you need to know about the contest to enter?



1 ) What form should my entry take?

You may respond to the dreem-wotw prompt through any of the following original and creative pathways: discursive essay, short story, or poetry. You may include original artwork in your submission as part of your interpretation of the prompt but the focus for grading submissions will be on the written content.

2 ) Where and when must I post?
Contestants will be allowed to enter dreem-wotw posts created on any platform and within any community - as this promotes greater inclusivity and engagement opportunities.

BUT... they will be required to share the URL for their dreem-wotw entry in Dreemport on the specific contest submission day set aside by Dreemport for dreem-wotw, in order to be considered for any of the dreem-wotw placings and prizes, as the Dreemport phase of grading is an important first step in the process, to shortlist the entries.

Note: You may publish your entry on your home blogging platform whenever you choose, however, it is suggested that you publish on the same day that entries are required to be shared in Dreemport, if you wish to align voting windows on your blogging platform with the timeframes over which Dreemport curators will be viewing your post and dreem-wotw grading teem will be grading (and potentially upvoting).

All entries will be screened by Dreemport screeners for plagiarism, and copyright infringement (all images must be credited back to the original photographers, and URL links to those images on royalty-free sites MUST be provided).

In addition, if any entry is found to be a re-spin of another writer's earlier entry to the contest, such that it appears that the second article clearly relied on and drew too much inspiration from the first, then the second entry will be disqualified, much in the same way that plagiarism disqualifies an entry.

This month the Dreemport submission date is:

Tuesday 22nd November
between 4 am UTC and 23h59 UTC

Please note...this is not simply the deadline date...

IT IS THE ONLY DATE AND TIMEFRAME WITHIN WHICH SUBMISSIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED FOR THE S1R5 CONTEST IN DREEMPORT.

The curation/submission cycle starts and ends at these times so there is unfortunately little room for flexibility. All valid submissions to Dreemport will be reviewed and ranked by public curators the following day.

If you want to have your voice heard in this respect, simply log on the next day and curate and rank the 5 random contest posts assigned to you.

3 ) The Grading Phase

At the end of the 24-hour cycle, Dreemport will provide an official top 5 reader's favourites. We will also be able to access the top 5 Dreemport staff entries in the background and will run two contest pools to keep staff and public entries separate 😊

Members of the grading team are able to write to the prompt but, like staff, their posts will be excluded from Dreemport official rankings, and additionally, they will not be eligible for prizes.

The top 5's will then be graded by the dreem-wotw team using a NEW Merit grading system which now incorporates some aspects of the ORIGINAL Merit Grading Model developed by @scholaris and others added by @juliamulcahy.

The top 3 graded posts in both contest pools will become the official winning entries in dreem-wotw.

How to use Dreemport

If you have not used Dreemport before, you will need to register on dreemport.com, which is a quick and easy process, and the following two articles give a clear idea of the benefits and ease of use of the platform.

How do I use Dreemport? - it's easy!

Building a better name with Dreemport

... or you can dive right in with these videos by @dreemsteem ... whichever medium you prefer...

Getting started on dreemport

If anyone has any difficulty registering and trying out the platform, please tag me or @wrestlingdesires here on this post and we will help you to get this little piece of admin out of the way as painlessly as possible 😊

4 ) Engagement metrics
In order to promote healthy community engagement, one of the merit grading criteria is engagement. In order to earn any engagement points it is necessary to do public curation of the contest posts in Dreemport as part of your random 5 allocation, the day following contest submissions to Dreemport. You will earn 1 point for doing the curation and another 1-3 points based on the quality of your engagement in those 5 posts.

Note: doing public curation of the contest posts and engaging meaningfully during that curation, made a difference in the final positions of the contest last month ;-)

Which tag should I use?

The new tags to be used for the contest will be dreem-wotw or dwotw as the contest will be hosted by Dreemport, and the primary token associated with the contest going forward will be the dreem token. By using the tag, it will enable others to find your dreem-wotw entries more easily going forward.

Don't forget you can use the #scholarandscribe tag on your posts to earn scholar and scribe tokens too.

Two contests in one!!!

1 ) Participation prizes:

There will be a random draw for all valid entrants. The first non-staff and staff entry drawn using random.org will each receive 100 Ecency points... 🙂

2 ) dreem-wotw final graded placings:

This month we are thankful to the following sponsors: @dreemsteem and @dreemport for Dreem tokens
@melinda010100 and @ecency for Ecency point sponsorship @dibblers.dabs and The Scholar and Scribe creative writing community for Scholar and Scribe tokens.

***@amberkashif for ecency point sponsorship of 4th and 5th place in both public and staff categories of the contest. **

Scholar and Scribe Sponsorship

If your entry is a piece of fiction or poetry, feel free to post it in the Scholar and Scribe community. All entries (no matter where you post them) can use the #scholarandscribe tag if you wish—this will help you earn both SCHOLAR and SCRIBE tokens.

Learn more about S&S here and consider joining the community if you haven’t already.

Public contest pool

1st - 500 Dreem Tokens, 250 Ecency points, 50 POB, 50 Scholar, 2 Scribe

2nd - 225 Dreem tokens, 150 Ecency points, 50 POB, 50 Scholar

3rd - 100 Dreem Tokens, 100 Ecency points, 50 POB, 50 Scholar

4th - 150 Ecency points

5th - 150 Ecency points

Staff:
1st - 250 Dreem tokens, 150 Ecency points, 50 POB, 50 Scholar, 2 Scribe

2nd - 125 Dreem tokens, 100 Ecency points, 50 POB, 50 Scholar

3rd - 50 Dreem tokens, 50 Ecency points, 50 POB, 50 Scholar

4th - 150 Ecency points

5th - 150 Ecency points

If anyone would like to provide additional sponsorship for the contest, please feel free to contact me in discord.

Grading teem:
There are 8 members on the dreem-wotw grading teem. These roles are currently voluntary, although adhoc disbursements may be made if funds allow. The current grading teem consists of:

@alekst7 @wrestlingdesires @iskafan @juliamulcahy @itsostylish @palomap3 @cescajove @samsmith1971

If anyone else is interested in becoming part of the grading team, they can drop me a message in discord at: SA_Sam1971#1299 to be considered, as future needs arise.

All efforts to promote dreem-wotw are much appreciated.

Why not bring a friend or two along for the ride this month? Tag them and invite them to take part 😉 Reblogging is not required but is appreciated to help us to extend the reach of the contest. It helps to bring in new contestants and to keep things fresh for all of us, and new writers give us an opportunity to learn more from each other and lend each other more support.

The following people expressed an interest in taking part in dreem-wotw (and I added a few who I thought may be interested too):

@acgalarza @adoore-eu @ahmadmanga @alekst7 @amberkashif @anonymous02 @aroojkhalid @atyourservice @ayesha-malik @balikis95 @bananzell @beeber @belleflower @blackdaisyft @bluefinstudios @bobthebuilder2 @b0s @buezor @cescajove @chincoculbert @cool08 @coquicoin @corporateay @creatr @daje10 @dansabest9 @darthsauron @deeanndmathews @deraaa @dibblers.dabs @diebitch @d-pend @dreemsteem @dwixer @edystringz @erh.germany @esther-emmanuel @flamistan @fragozar01 @freedomprepper @funshee @george-dee @giftedwriter @grindan @grocko @hannes-stoffel @harryjoe5432 @hollowins @hopestylist @idksamad78699 @idlemind @ifarmgirl @ijohnsen @intishar @iskawrites @itsostylish @iwannabeme @jane1289 @jaxsonmurph @jfuji @joseph23 @juliamulcahy @kamarah @kei2 @kemmyb @kenechukwu97 @khaleesii @ksam @leeart @lightpen @litguru @lordtimoty @marbrym @maryjacy @mcyusuf @memeisfun @merit.ahama @mineopoly @mmykel @morenow @mrenglish @mypathtofire @ngwinndave @nickydee @nkemakonam89 @nonsowrites @oceanbee @officialrosh1 @olawalium @olujay @palomap3 @penderis @pinkchic @princessbusayo @queenstarr @raj808 @repayme4568 @restcity @riverflows @sam9999 @shadowspub @simgirl @snook @stevehodl @stevemuis @strangegravy @stuartcturnbull @sunbeam3 @taimen @talon12 @tengolotodo @teknon @treasuree @unklebonehead @vikbuddy @wongi @wrestlingdesires @whywhy @zyzymena

All new entrants each month will be added to the list.

Please let me know if you would prefer not to be tagged and you will be removed from the list, and if you are reading this and would like to be tagged going forward, please comment below and I will add you💗.


Cover image created in Canva Pro using:

Image 1 - Illusion of self by agsandrew on Canva Pro
Image 2 - Psychedelic Trippy Optical Illusions by activedia on Canva Pro

Infinity divider created using Canva Pro library.

Dreemport banner used with permission of @dreemsteem and @dreemport and designed by @jimramones

Scholar and Scribe Banner used with permission of @dibblers.dabs and @jfuji

Ecency floral logo designed by thekittygirl. No credit required.

Writer 'nd a Half banner created by @penderis and used with permission, simply because it brings me joy.

Sort:  

Why you always shift the days?

Really? !LOLZ This is the advertised date for submission haha. It's always the Tuesday of the break week... it has to be... !LUV you, Pen 💗😂💗 Is this you being under the illusion that I wasn't hoping for an entry from you this month?

I wasn’t originally going to get a brain transplant
but then I changed my mind.

Credit: marshmellowman
@penderis, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)

I'd read the post on this topic from your mind's eye for sure. No pressure :)

!PIZZA !LOLZ

2000 people die at sea every year.
Let that sink in

Credit: reddit
@samsmith1971, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @penderis

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/2)

Ouch and I thought Thursday oh fluff

!LOLZ it's always Tuesday of the break week... you have 3 hours... and go... race you... hahaha

How many jazz musicians does it take to replace a lightbulb?
A-one, a-two, a one-two-three-four!

Credit: reddit
@tengolotodo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(2/4)

Okay going to make coffee, then do a post and something else!

See... I knew you could pull something out of the sporan... !LOLZ ... I'm still writing myself haha... 2 hours and counting...

There is a autopsy convention starts this week.
Friday is open Mike night.

Credit: reddit
@tengolotodo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/4)

yes the sporran was emptied!
hehe you did yours too I see
woohoo
!ALIVE

@samsmith1971! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tengolotodo. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

hahaha yes I did... It was done under the cosh so to speak... racing the clock... !LOLZ but I got there... maybe not as together as I would have liked... but that's my lot for falling asleep last night too early! Thanks for submitting an entry, Ed! I appreciate you. I'' start reading them all tomorrow !LUV !PIZZA

It's been a while, hasn't it? I've been working hard on #psbyerx. We just got the game downloadable for the founders so things are moving over here. I hope you're having fun in the contests!

hey Bob! I saw the latest update in the server... that's fabulous news... let us know how things get on with the gameplay etc... all very exciting. Hopefully, this becomes a big drawcard for Hive. We are 5 months down the line with dreem-wotw - all going well so far. And yes... !LOLZ - it is fun! Hopefully we'll see you back having a go one day when life is a little less busy. Enjoy the fruits of PsyberX in the meantime. !PIZZA !ALIVE

@bobthebuilder2! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What do cheaters do after they die?
They lie still

Credit: reddit
@bobthebuilder2, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(3/4)

I have a poem that fits this perfectly... but it's very sweary so I can't stick it on Dreamport. :/

Perhaps I'll edit it for you guys... I was trying to rest today :) But you know... inspiration and good people. <3

hahaha... ok... I'll be along to your blog later this eve 💗😎😂 I need to catch up with you regardless !LUV !ALIVE

@nickydee! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I'm busy for you guys here :)

I had to for this one!

More keen to be reading all the other posts and have major FOMO right now. Sometimes this writing and creating thing takes a while, huh??? 👀

brb!

haha... ok I still have to visit you!!! I fell asleep snuggling with my boys last night - both were feeling under the weather... oh well - got a good nights sleep hehe... but now I am behind with my catching up! 🤣🙏💞 !LUV .... see ya laters x

This one is going to be so much fun 🙌

@traciyork I know you haven't done much creative writing yet, but this is the perfect way to jump back into it :) Maybe finish your story about the Moon Goddess???

!PIMP !hivebits !PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL


You must be killin' it out here!
@wrestlingdesires just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @samsmith1971.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@samsmith1971! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks for shouting out about this, @wrestlingdesires! I will definitely take a peek, and possibly put on my thinking cap. The Moon Goddess has been on my mind as of late. 😊

I can't wait to read the rest of the story :) But I know what you are going through, so many stories to continue, and so little time 😂

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@traciyork! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What did the mayonnaise say to the icebox?
Close the door, I am dressing.

Credit: reddit
@traciyork, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(5/6)

Fabulous! Would love to see a submission from you 🤗 !PIZZA

I must say, I am kinda in love with this prompt... now to let inspiration find me hehe. Thank you for inviting others to the contest, my friend 🙏 !LUV !ALIVE !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@samsmith1971 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @wrestlingdesires.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@wrestlingdesires! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

My pleasure, I'm sure you will come up with something wonderful ♥️

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@samsmith1971! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I’m happy I didn’t miss this prompt. I’ll definitely be participating.
Hi love @samsmith1971 How are you keeping?

hi gorgeous! How are you? I'm so pleased that you'll be joining in this month! I have opened up your blog and will be visiting it this weekend 😍I think I have some catching up top do !LOLZ !LUV

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @samsmith1971.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Illusion.... A beautiful prompt I must confess. I'll try my best to put an entry in. 🙌🙌

Isn't it just??? I'm so glad you like it, edystringz - I'd love to see you taking part this month. Feel free to bring a friend hehe 😘 !LUV !PIZZA

Thanks.. I like this concept. I might try 😊

ah ha! That's the spirit, Jane... hehe... I hope might try translates to will write !LOLZ !LUV

Do you know where you can get chicken broth in bulk?
The stock market.

Credit: reddit
@jane1289, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/4)

🍕 PIZZA Party!

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
samsmith1971 tipped bobthebuilder2 (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped traciyork (x1)
samsmith1971 tipped traciyork (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped samsmith1971 (x3)
penderis tipped samsmith1971 (x1)
@samsmith1971(8/15) tipped @tengolotodo (x2)
samsmith1971 tipped edystringz (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Thanks for the mention again. I look forward to participating in the contest this time as I'm back from night shift.

hi you! 💗How wonderful to see you in the comments. I will enjoy dreem-wotw even more so now that you are taking part. Looking forward to your entry.

How are things progressing with your treatment? !LUV !ALIVE

@scholaris! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Another amazing word for this month. Let me tag @erh.germany ma'am if she would like to participate

Thank you for inviting me. It got quiet on my blog. It's having to do with letting creativity fill up once it has dried. Taking breaks from "must be creative" - though I am not sure if I did not already say what I found important to express, wrote what I found inspiring to write. Sometimes I feel that I only would repeat myself, but in lower quality the second, third and forth time.

I do hesitate to write for the sake of writing, to do art for the sake of doing art. When I feel that time has come to express myself, it's more like an urge or even a thrill. Then I get all excited. I am my sharpest critic. ;)

But I admit that inspiration is a mix between coming from outside and inside.

To be honest, I would like to have people visit me and read what my blog offers so far. So many publications over the years and no visitors at all. I know that this is how it works here and that there are no guest accounts, so random readers cannot come and just comment (without having a hive account). I used to ask the devs about this but never got an answer if that is technically feasable.

Anyway, It feels good that you thought of me. Greetings to you!

Sometimes I feel that I only would repeat myself, but in lower quality the second, third and forth time.

I think we all di repeat us, in different context, in different tones and in different paradigms . It is because we are original and we only write who we are.

I do hesitate to write for the sake of writing, to do art for the sake of doing art. When I feel that time has come to express myself, it's more like an urge or even a thrill

I have observed that. Your writings are mostly free flowing like the water in running streams. Expressing yourself freely.

To be honest, I would like to have people visit me and read what my blog offers so far. So many publications over the years and no visitors at all. I know that this is how it works here

Hive being a social media has the dynamics of social life. When you keep appearing on other people's post, they keep appearing on yours. When you disappear, they disappear. No matter how much insightful content you have to offer, you need to make people remember you are here.
Well, I also struggle with engagement and so I have lesser visitors on my posts. Being a slow reader I read lesser posts, and other duties of life sometimes just take me away.
However, there is something about your engagement. Lol. I am sure you won't mind. Your comments are deeper, thought provoking and at times challenging for the authors. Not many people like to be challenged to think in these many dimensions. Am I wrong?

But you know in dreemport, we have people here who are very original and deep thinkers. They love to respond to originality with the same level of insightfulness. I am positive that you would love being among us.

Am I wrong @samsmith1971 @dreemsteem.

It feels good that you thought of me.

I often do. ❤️

I think we all di repeat us, in different context, in different tones and in different paradigms .

Yes, there are probably themes that always accompany you, aren't there. It's nice that you recognise yourself in it too. Though you probably know the moment when you ask yourself in how many different facets and variations you can still write and reflect on a topic and whether the time has not come when this is no longer necessary? LOL, it's a bit scary, on the other hand, to run out of your favourite material because you might have outgrown it. Sometimes I think (quite radically) that all words have been said and one can't do any better than that. Then you could also go among the poets, the royal art of writerly expression. To say the most with very few words.

How beautifully you said that, with the water. Almost too much of an honour, but I take it gratefully nonetheless.

Hive being a social media has the dynamics of social life. When you keep appearing on other people's post, they keep appearing on yours. When you disappear, they disappear.

Oh yes, that's clear. I meant it in the way that I would like guest readers outside from Hive. The dynamic here is special and commitment is written large. I'm often not in the mood because, as I said to Sam, I don't go for a light-hearted relationship with texts and people, I tend to go full-on. Such things demand time and energy and I therefore only distribute them among very few people, as a rule. LOL, that can be welcome or less welcome. I like to be challenged myself, but I have to be careful about it.

No, so you are spot on with your observation. I have to smirk because you both just confirmed that for me. :)

I understand very well that you can't write as much as you would like due to limited time and your other responsibilities. Personally, I appreciate your depth as well, it is clearly felt and I like it very much when you engage with me or my feedbacks in your own way. A belated thank you for that.

❤️

Loading...

Isn't it just!!! And @erh.germany is already tagged in the post, but maybe she will see how much we'd love her to join in if she is available 💗 !LUV

She is an amazing writer, writing with her heart. I am sure she would love being with us, and we would love seeing her among us

💗

♥️♥️♥️.

And yes @mmykel, don't forget to join us

Thank you, Sam. I never asked to take my name out - so in order to hold this loose end in my hand and always decide anew if I will take part. Read my answer to amber if you are interested why I am and was absent. Greetings to you. You are engaged as ever :)

I do love your writing... I think what Amber has said is true... Hive is so big, there are so many initiatives, and communities that sometimes even our most favoured authors disappear off the radar, and then we kick ourselves for losing sight of them. Remaining engaged is therefore so important to retain touchpoints and connection. I have always loved your storytelling and engagement - right from the first day I read you when I read your fictional piece set in the garden behind the wall and the interaction between the unexpected visitor and the resident. It has never left me. And I have loved falling upon your long discussions with Litguru in the comments - always so insightful and passionate. I had a similar experience with your comments on my pieces. So I wouldn't change the way in which you engage at all! hehe... I would love to engage with you again... please feel free to tag me on your posts... and it would be wonderful to see you sharing your writing in Dreemport. I think our community would welcome you with open arms and you would start to see more genuine engagement. Much love always !LUV !ALIVE

If you have some time, check out @dreemsteem 's videos on Getting started in Dreemport and perhaps come and give us a try - you may just enjoy it and find yourself sticking around 💗

What a friendly reply, Sam. Thank you.
I gladly accept your compliment that you still remember my story from back then so much. Very pleased, I did not expect that. My texts and my creative work come easily to me, yes, but only at certain moments, so this energy needs to be handled carefully. I needed a break. I have been blogging elsewhere, but with far less verve and attention to detail than on Hive.

Meanwhile, I had no doubt that you would continue with the enthusiasm I've come to know from you (kudos to you for that) and have been following on the sidelines that you have taken over the wotw contest from scholaris. It's nice that you're continuing this and offering a constant. I'm a bit hesitant about the new entries via dreemport, I'll have to read through everything again thoroughly, it's confusing at first.

As for the engagement with other hivers, I'm not very good at reading and commenting on many stories. You've already noticed correctly that I tend to limit myself to individuals with whom I can build a sometimes somewhat passionate relationship and seek the depth of dialogue. Sometimes I'm really annoying, I know ;-). I've never been much for leaving semi-interested comments for motivation, it doesn't suit me much. I engage fully or not at all, so maybe that can be seen as a shortcoming. Oh well, to each his own. You are some unusual woman to welcome those comments of mine. Smile.

In any case, I was very happy to hear your and Amber's warm words, I'm surprised myself.

I am currently preparing a very extensive blog post on the subject of art and crafts, I will probably go online with it soon. I moved house and there was a lot going on, so I didn't create much at all. But now I think I will make a slow start.

All the best from me!

I hear you, completely! We all need time and space to breathe occasionally and to allow our creative side to be re-energised. No need to push it... although sometimes I have needed a little prod and a tug myself from those closest to me, to encourage me back into my writing space hehe... the problem with creativity is that it is a fine balance... you need a break,,, you take a break... you start to fill that time with other things and then before you know it... you find it harder to come back... so I have learned... take short breaks of a couple of weeks but then write again, even if it is a zapfic, a freewrite, a blogpost... just get something down - engage again - read a book - and then it all starts to come back... and most importantly, the joy returns 💗Would love to see you back in the fold... try @dreemsteem 's video series on getting started in Dreemport. It's a really nice easy-to-follow series taking you from registration right through how to curate and submit your own posts. I look forward to your arts and crafts post. tag me !LUV !LADY

You have already used the number of tips you had for the day. Please try again tomorrow or buy more LOH tokens to send more tips.

Ah, so that's your way of not getting rusty. I understand that well. I think it's called staying in training. I'm always writing something. My life is writing, lol. I wrote so much for my harddrive, no end of texts, even little stories, but I didn't think they were good enough to publish. I'm excited or pleased at first that I got something down, but then I look at it a few days later and think: "Nah.... that's not it. Why did you think it was good in the first place? It's not good, it's mediocre at best." I often feel that way. They'll have to put the laptop in my grave with me, HaHa!
But I remember well taking part in wotw's competitions with vigour, it's nice to get inspiration from outside. At the moment I'm still stuck with my sewing projects and fashion vintage matters.

Although... this morning I spontaneously wrote a poem, was in a hurry, as I was drinking my coffee the lines came to mind. It was one of those moments where I immediately thought: Ahhh... that's it!

Anyway, here is my fashion blogpost. I hope you will like it (I totally forgot the pob and vyb tags! Argh).

Warm greetings!

💗

@erh.germany! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Illusion... now this gives me ideas! Wow. Great. I am so not missing this one...great job you are doing @samsmith1971

hehe brilliant! I'm pleased the prompt inspires something in you - I quite like it myself!!! So, I am looking forward to writing for this one.

!LOLZ ... who am I kidding... I look forward to writing for all of them hahaha

Where does the general keep his armies?
In his sleevies.

Credit: reddit
@deraaa, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/4)

I can't get the tune, 'It's just an illusion' out of my head now. Might have to write my first #TTT post this time around. Lol!

haha... would love to see a #ttt from you, Jules❣️ Shall I tag @ablaze and tell him to expect your entry? 😅They are such enjoyable posts to write and share!!! Have fun surfing Youtube.

... How's the studying going? 💗 !LUV !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@samsmith1971, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @juliamulcahy and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Great! Had a few aha moments this week. 💛

💞🤗Yay, that's fab! I guess things will start slotting into place...it's all quite exciting! !LUV !ALIVE

@juliamulcahy! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

haha I just posted that as my reply just now 🤣

Another great concept from you, Sam. You did not fail to amaze us. I will try to join, hehe. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience last dreemwotw.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @samsmith1971 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

!LOLZ ... now what illusion can the mad Scotsman can create when he puts pen to paper, or fingers to keys for this challenge hehe? !PIZZA !ALIVE

@tengolotodo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What do you say to comfort a friend who's struggling with grammar?
There, their, they're.

Credit: reddit
@tengolotodo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/4)

Ah, Ed, I'd just about got that track out of my head and here you are installing it into my brain waves all over again! Lol!

I look forward to reading your entry for this one. 💛

I know I'm a little early this time, but here's my submission :) ... I hope you'll enjoy it 🙌

https://ecency.com/hive-199275/@wrestlingdesires/stacia-s-blank-canvas-the

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL !PIMP !hivebits


Well shit @wrestlingdesires, this post is older than 7 Days days.
Please try PIMPin' a different post.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@samsmith1971! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Here is the link to my submission..

https://ecency.com/hive-170798/@balikis95/it-was-supposed-to-be

I curated, and had it submitted today 😁😁..