You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A distant shore (Dreem-WOTW)

Thanks, Lit... I was pretty stumped on our own prompt !LOLZ ... I was about 1/3 of the way through a different story for dreem-wotw but every inch of it felt so forced... and after days of having at it, I have shelved it for another time! I started this one with a couple of hours to go before the deadline and so there has been little to no editing done hahaha. I might have (read...definitely did ROFLLLLLL) dozed off a few times too during the write... damn!!! I am feeling tired now... but at least I pulled something together. This is one of the shortest fiction pieces I have written... but... I feel better for having written, that not ❣️ !LUV !ALIVE

Sort:  

I know the feeling of writing under the gun, sort of speak. I don't like feeling that kind of pressure, but I noticed that I do some of my best work when I just put my head down and let it all come out in a deadline-driven burst. It can be exhilarating! I'm happy you rose to the challenge even after the last minute switch.

Thanks! Yeah, sometimes it just works... when we don't give ourselves enough time to overthink the creative response... and let that lead instead. !PIZZA

@litguru! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I’ve been told crocodiles can grow up to 15 feet
but I’ve never seen one with more than four.

Credit: reddit
@litguru, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(2/4)