Days of Fantasy - Chapter Seven

in Home Edders2 years ago (edited)

277408912_396641525649229_4015086298191332595_n.jpg

280424813_1451804785269321_591797733878426952_n.jpg

Chapter Seven

Hello, this is Ector here, Rudlin’s friend. So after he was stabbed in the back by a guard, Cloud and I carried him away as fast as possible, Averna ran after us.
The dragon’s last words were: “Ha, ha, ha, and never come back!”
Rudlin was still alive but barely. We decided to take him to the nearest town or village, but first I examined him to see how bad the damage was. It seemed pretty bad, two holes in his back that seamed to have been made by a broken spear. The spear’s user must not have been good at using it, because if he had, Rudlin would have already died.
“How bad is it?” Cloud asked nervously.
“Bad, real bad,” I replied grimly.
“Will he die?” Averna asked.
“He might, if we don’t hurry him to a town,” I said standing.
“But how will we make it in time?” Averna asked hopelessly.
“We must try,” I said sternly. “For Rudlin’s sake, we must try.” We made a little stretcher, put him on it, and went as fast as we could down the mountain.

We went down the mountain using only half the time. The closest village was about a half a day’s walk. I wasn’t sure if Rudlin would make it. We stopped every now and then to see if he was still breathing, and he was every time. By the time we made it to the village, we were all tired and hungry. We asked the first person we could find if there was a doctor here.
“You’re looking at him,” he said.
“That is great,” I said. “Can you help our friend?”
“Bring him in my office and I’ll have a look,” He said. We brought him in to the doctor’s office and lay him down on a table.
“Let me see,” the doctor said. “And what is the patient’s name?”
“Rudlin,” I said. “And I am Ector. This is Cloud and that is Averna.”
“Well it is nice to meet you. Your friend seems to have hurt himself pretty badly,” he said.
“Can you help him?” Averna asked.
“Not really. You have to go to Avalon castle. It’s the best place to go for this,” he said.
“Can you maybe pay for a ride there?” Cloud asked.
“Sure,” he said handing us some money. “Take this too,” he said handing me a bottle. I read the label. It said: “Pain Remover.”
“Thank you,” I said, as we rushed out the door.
“Any time!” he called.

We ran out side and ran to the taxi services.
“How much does it cost to go to Avalon?” I asked.
“Five hundred Gil,” he said. I counted our Gil and we had four hundred and fifty.
“We have four hundred and fifty,” I said.
“I can take you to the outskirts of town,” he said.
“Deal,” I said. We got in his car, and he drove off.

Rudlin was getting dangerously close to death as we were finally approaching Avalon city. Cloud was asleep and Averna was trying to stay awake. I was keeping an eye on Rudlin and hoping that we would make it.
“Looks like this is as far as you paid for,” the taxi driver said.
“Please sir, can you take us to the castle? Our friend is about to die,” Averna pleaded.
“OK, if it is really that serious then I will take you to the castle,” he said.
“Thank you sir,” I said as we sped off.

When we pulled up to the castle, we jumped out of the car, grabbed Rudlin, and ran inside.
“Can you help us?” I asked the nearest person. “Our friend is badly injured!”
“Of course, right this way,” she said. We followed her to a counter. “You can register here.”
“Thank you very much,” I said as she walked off.
“What can I do for you?” the man behind the counter asked.
“Is there a doctor we can see to help our friend?” Cloud asked.
“Yes I will take you to him,” he said. He got out from behind the counter and started to walk down a hallway. We followed him, and he went into a room. We went in after him.
“This is Doctor Albert R. Shank,” the man said, introducing us.
“How may I help you?” Doctor Shank asked.
“Can you help our friend?” I asked him.
“Let me see,” he said. He examined him for a long time. “Well, looks like you guys came to the right place,” he said at last. “I can help him, but this will not be a short process.”
“Thank you, sir, thank you!” we said.
“What is his name?” he asked.
“Rudlin Silvis,” I said.
“Well I think it is time for you to leave. Bye,” he said.

When we were out of the castle I asked, “What are we going to do now?”
“I don’t know,” Averna said. “Maybe we should try to get some work.”
“That might be a good idea,” Cloud said. “What do you say Ector?”
“Well I think I’ll go down to my house and get some sleep,” I said.
“I think I’ll do the same,” Averna said.
“Me too,” Cloud added. Then I waved at them and started to walk down to my house. When I got there I unlocked the door and stepped inside. I hadn’t been home in about six months, so it felt really good being home. I really hoped that Rudlin would be OK. I walked into my room to lay down on my bed and fell asleep.

The next morning I woke up, changed my clothes, and went to check on Rudlin. He still hasn’t woken up, so I left to find the others. I found Averna at her house but Cloud’s door was locked. I knocked on the door, but it didn’t open. I knocked a few more times but it still didn’t open.
“This is just like the beginning all over again,” I said frustrated. Suddenly Cloud opened the door.
“Oh hey,” he said rubbing his eyes. I slapped my forehead.
“Come on let’s go,” I said annoyed.

(Photo of the taxi heading to Avalon castle)

So sorry for the long delay...

Stay tuned for more exiting chapters and don't forget to like and follow!


Minor editing done by my mom, @apanamamama

If you missed my other chapters, you can start with Chapter 1.

Sort:  

Hi there!
my son and I just read chapter 1. we liked it a lot.
we can tell you enjoy the writing. we look forward to read further.
keep up the great work. you too @apanamamama ; )

He did a great job! Thanks for reading it. He's still working on finishing it up - should be 10 chapters all together! Thanks for stopping in to say hello!

Oh no! I hope Rudlin is OK! I hope he will be saved! I wonder what that doctor is doing to him. Well I will see in chapter 8! I can't wait till it comes out! This is probably one on my favorite chapters yet! Keep up the amazing work @apanamakid! You are awesome with writing books! Good job!

Thank you vary much @surfgrrl!

Congratulations @apanamakid! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!