Simple Science Experiment: Baking Soda & Vinegar

in Home Edders4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Science Experiment: Baking Soda & Vinegar

Hello kids!

This is something I just tried with my mommy the other night. I enjoyed doing it because it looks so amazing and bubbly!

It is the baking soda and vinegar experiment!

There were so much bubbles!

My Kuya (older brother) said that the bubbles were made because the carbon dioxide (air) is released when the baking soda reacts with the acid which is the vinegar.

Have you tried this experiment?

The materials needed are very simple, they are all on your kitchen:

  • vinegar
  • baking soda
  • food coloring (just to add color to our bubbles!)

Let me know how your bubbles look like. Do you think if I put more baking soda, I will be able to make big explosion?

Until next time!

❤️ Little Miss


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

We have done this experiment a few times, it's always fun :) Even more fun when you make a volcano out of papier mache or playdoh and put your container in there ;D

Yes! We are planning to make a volcano too. ☺️

Hi I'm crossposting this entry in the Kidz Community.
I've tried this and it worked. :)

Thank you! :D

Greetings @divinekids, a volcano will be very exciting. I used to make them when I was your age.

Curated and reblogged by @ASEAN.Hive on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community.
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, ᴍᴏᴠɪᴇ ʀᴇᴠɪᴇᴡs & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ʜᴇʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ

Thank you! We always want to do experiments. :D