How to make a cute turtle out of a coconut.

in Home Edders3 years ago

Hello Hiveians! Today I would like to show you a turtle I made with a coconut! A couple days ago, I came to the beach with my family and I ate some coconut ice cream, (I'm not gonna talk about the ice cream too much because I am getting a little hungry. 😉) When they served the ice cream they put it in an actual coconut shell so it was like a bowl. When I finished eating, I went to the bathroom with the coconut and washed it in the sink. When we came home, I grabbed my paint brushes and painted a turtle's shell. :)

20210131_113631.jpg

While the paint was drying, I drew a head, four legs and a tail. Then I cut them out and a couple minutes later the coconut shell dried. Then I stuck them on the right spots of the turtle then let the glue dry and it was finished! :D

20210131_113657.jpg

20210131_113708.jpg

20210131_113642.jpg

What do you think about my turtle? I hope you enjoyed this post and enjoy the rest of your day! :D

hr.png

Please like, share and comment below, let's make this world a better place! 😄😄😄

Sort:  

Ahhh if you'd posted this a few weeks ago I could have given it a go with my kids as we were visting my parents at my original home where you have a chance of getting coconuts. We've since returned from vacation and I wouldn't buy coconuts here XD

they're both expensive and dodgy as they have to travel a way

Cute craft exercise :)

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

That's a pretty fun little way to turn what is normally some waste, into something fun! Love it.

Thank you very much @cmplxty! 😊

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.