πŸ“• Ling's Special Gift πŸ‘§ A Khmer Book Translated By Me

in Home Edders β€’ 3 years ago

IMG_4971.PNG

I found a book that I would like to translate for you because it is in Khmer. I know that most of you don't know how to read Khmer. Enjoy!!

This book I got from the Khmer Library app. It is in Khmer so I want to translate it. I translate it with my brain and all the picture are by me. I took screenshots. This book is actually from Let's Read Asia. You can read the original tale here. You can read this story in many more languages but it might not as good as the original.

πŸ‘§ Ling's Special Gift 🎁

5.PNG

Ling's Special Gift!! Finally, my birthday is here! Mom said the 6th birthday is the most special day. I wonder why it is special.

6.PNG

Mom's food smell so good. Is mom cooking something special?
Ohh, a lot of noodles but it is not the first time mom cooks a lot of noodles. It has to be something that's more special than this.

7.PNG

how beautiful these lanterns are. Umm, dad hangs lanterns on Chinese New Year too. It has to be something more special.

Mom is putting something in the fridge. Could it be something very special?

8.PNG

WOW, a big cake.

I really like cakes that have a lot of candles but mom does this for my cake every year. Maybe, they have something more special than this.

9.PNG

Mom told me to take a shower and change my clothes. Mom makes a special hairstyle for me. I'm waiting for something special.

Ding Dong!! Oh, who is at the door?

10.PNG

Mom invited all my friends to my birthday party!!

11.PNG

I'm so excited!! We can eat and play together. Now, I know that this is the most special.

jut.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
πŸ™ GIVE THANKS πŸ™
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters
Sort: Β 

Wow! This is a good narrative,I love your story, especially, how you summarize it " by her mum, inviting her friends without her noticed to her birthday, that is so touching

Thank you so much for stopping by. Her mom is a very kind woman. Ling is a good girl. Have a good day.

That's so true

I'm always impressed with people that are bilingual especially someone your age. You would make a great teacher and you could make money translating. Great job and a lovely story.

Thank you so much @carolynstahl. I think if my sister knows how to read Khmer and know what they mean. I think she would be better than me. Have a good day.

Every child would love what Ling's mother has done and it will be a very special memory for every child growing up. By the way, the illustrations are amazing!

Ling's mom is a lovely woman. I really like this book but my sister doesn't know about it yet. Have a good day.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more