Handprint Art Painting ๐Ÿ–๏ธ๐Ÿคš ๐ŸŽจ๐Ÿ–Œ๏ธ Birthday Gift for my Dad

in Home Edders โ€ข 3 years ago

Hey guys,

If you have a grill lover in your family or maybe one of your friends is a grill fanatic, this gift should do!
It has a personal touch and is quite original. Iโ€™m pretty sure they wonโ€™t get something like this twice!
We did this painting for my dad, whoโ€™s a real master when it comes to grilling and barbeque stuff!

20200930_224613.jpg

๐Ÿคš Handprint crafts are my favourite! We already have many handprint stuff like cards, ornaments, Christmas tree paiting and others. I will share them with you in the near future.

๐Ÿ–๏ธ These little hands grow so quickly and I want to remember them in every shape and size.ย 
I think every family should have a handprint painting in their homes! It lasts forever and brings so many beautiful feelings and memories!

20200930_122558.jpg

For this painting, you will need:

  • ๐ŸŽจ Acrylic colors
  • ๐Ÿ–Œ๏ธPencil and brush
  • Roller (you can use a sponge or something else if u donโ€™t have one)
  • Canva

20200930_105539.jpg

๐ŸŽจ I chose to let the canva blank white, but you can color the background if you want. Maybe some pastel colors will do.


๐ŸŽจ Then I draw the grill myself, by hand, nothing fancy. It could have been better than this but Iโ€™m not such a good sketcher. Plus, I did the painting last minute, just before the day his birthday was soโ€ฆ..in these circumstances Iโ€™m ok with the result.

20200930_111818.jpg

20200930_111634-horz.jpg

๐ŸŽจ Then we painted our handprint on the canva, each of one using a different color.
๐ŸŽจIn the end, I applied a thin layer of varnish in order to protect the painting from dust, UV rays and yellowing. Plus it adds a layer of shine that somehow, pulls the whole painting together and makes it look even more beautiful, bringing out the gorgeous vibrancy of the colors.

20200930_120427.jpg

20200930_121704.jpg


If you're wondering why I've been posting this to #homeedders community, is because painting is a great learning activity for toddlers and older children too. ๐ŸŽจ๐Ÿ–Œ๏ธ

This painting can be easily made by older children alone or with the help of their parents/siblings etc.

Shortly, here are Six Brain Health Benefits of Painting [source]:

  • Painting fosters creative growth
  • Painting strengthens memory (and concentration)
  • Builds problem solving and motor skills
  • Provides stress relief
  • Promotes an optimistic attitude
  • Painting nurtures emotional growth

And the most important thing, Painting is FUN and relaxing! ๐ŸŽจ๐Ÿ–Œ๏ธ

20200930_122032.jpg

Wish you a wonderful week! Stay healthy and positive!

Missdeli (and a toddler) โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’™

Sort: ย 

The home edders know why you're posting into the home edders community ;D

I kind of wish I'd done a lot more handprint/painting stuff with my kids as they were growing up, those little hands do indeed get real big real fast. Alas, I had one (seems like there is always one XD) that liked to try hand painting on everything, especially on things they were not supposed to be hand painting on XD

The card looks fantastic! Did your dad love it? :D

Ohh I know how it is! :( I wish I did a lot more handprinting when he were little but I do have his footprint and handprint at 1 month, 1 year and now 2 yrs old.
Yes, dad loved it! It has it's glory place, hanged on the wall with another one I made for my mom. I should post that too. :D:D

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I've featured your post in the @HomeEdders weekly curation.

Curated by @minismallholding on behalf of @HomeEdders.


Supporting home education and educational content. If you're a home educator, home educated or are thinking about home education, find out what we're about HERE.

You can join the community by clicking the subscribe button on Hive or Peakd.

please feel free to join us on discord.