Our Homeschooling Journey | Weather OOTD

in Home Edders4 years ago

20200603_220145_0000.png

Playtime and Study time

As of late, I have been very relaxed when it comes to our homeschooling. We still do a bit of serious reading time, some writing, and bits of addition and substraction here and there but mostly we're all about playtime.

I thought about focusing on igniting her curiosity about things. Whenever she asks me what I'm doing, I go a little further than to answer her, I show her. Right now, I have a little helper when washing the dishes. Nothing too heavy for her though, just sorting the spoons and forks into their respective racks.

And since playtime is our focus, I am introducing proper attires for different weathers. What better way to teach this than to make our very own paper doll.

I must say though we got a bit of an expectation vs. reality sort of thing. Drawing isn't my best suit. But that wouldn't stop me from making our learning materials for tomorrow's playtime/lesson.

Annie the Paperdoll

We don't have a printer yet and all out art papers have been used up. We have ordered online but nowadays, transactions online aren't as breezy as before, for very much understandable reasons, of course. And off to the internet I went, looking for drawings that I can easily copy and I found this.

Looks pretty easy, doesn't it? Nah! It wasn't, for me!

I even drew those circles with lines and crosses on the face when you draw a face. lol

Oh well, I did my very best. Here's the reality bit.

Did I mention these were made out of recycled cardboard from her milk boxes? This has been the nth time we've made something out of those cardboard boxes.

My daughter and I had so much fun making Anita, the paper doll. The paperdoll's nickname is Annie and she will be our model for our "Appropriate cloting for different weather conditions" lesson. In short, Weather OOTD.