You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quitting

in Home Edderslast year

Last quarter, my year 1 and I were studying William Shakespeare. On the first story, I can tell she's just giving it a try. We had a lesson about trying out new things before. By the end of that first story (we were reading The Tempest) she said she didn't like the book. I was thinking of ditching the book and look for another one for our Literature. We decided to give it another go. We gave it a try just for another month at least. By the time we finished Romeo and Juliet, she can't wait to read the next story, which she loved so much. I'm glad we did not quit, we just slowed down a bit, tried a different approach, then went back on track.

Sort:  

That's wonderful. Sometimes perseverance is required yet other times its a matter of change.