UNSCHOOLING STUDYING: PHONETICS AT HOME

in Home Edderslast year

It was time for my son to know some basical info about sounds and letter types in his mother tongue.
I didn't start to study English with him (just some phrases and words), because I am sure that at first a kid should know basis of his native language.

In Russian there are different types of consonants: paired voiceless, unpaired voiceless, paired voiced and unpaired voiced and consonants that do not have a sound.

It's hard to remember them all especially for kids, if we don't have a good system and a visual structure - where and what sound is.
That's why I've decided to make handmade cards with letter, explain what letter has what sound, and then play some games to remember it.

I like card games because they really help to remember all info fast and easy.

At first we played the game:
Where are deaf consonants
Where are voiced ones
Then I mixed them, and my son had to correct my "mistakes"
Then I put all consonants of one group and took away one of it, and he had to remember which one was lost

We need just one lesson about 30 min to remember all main info about consonants!
Great job!;)✨

Sort:  

I think the game was just perfect for this learning vocabulary lesson.

yeah, it worked fine!😉🎆

I'm sure it did because I imagined how would it be and I found it really efficient!

Btw, did you know that about 12 yrs ago I wanted to study Russian Letters? It only lasted for a few days and then I quit. 😅