Homemade Montreal Bagels

in Home Edders4 years ago (edited)

Ok, so there's supposed to be a debate on whether Montreal style bagels or New York style bagels are better, but I don't get it. There can't be a debate because, clearly, Montreal bagels are way better. I really don't see the big deal here.

I won't provide the recipe here because it's top secret. I mean you can probably find it all over the Internet but mine is super special. Even the best blockchain wouldn't handle it. The sheer number of upvotes I'd get would crush the tiny witnesse's computers to bits.

So I'll leave you with one tip. Once the paste is made, I put them in honey water for like a minute each side. This gives them a nice sugary taste.

Without further ado, some pictures of today's progress.
FB_IMG_1586387267124.jpg

FB_IMG_1586387273517.jpg

FB_IMG_1586387277584.jpg

Now the taste is perfect but I'm kinda let down by the size they were. (too big. Montreal bagels are supposed to be less puffy and with a bigger hole)

Doesn't matter I'll eat bagels even if they are New York style'ish.

I just love bagels that much.