HIVE, SteemIt and Blurt Were All Down Last Night. Is there a HIVE Status Page?

in #hive-engine2 years ago

Something strange happened shortly after block 65,451,610 at 2022-06-21 06:25:33 (UTC) time last night.

I was writing a comment and the system simply hung. I then tried to access HIVE with different interfaces including PeakD, Hive.Blog, LeoFinance and they all issued 404 or other connection errors.

Now for the really strange thing. Since HIVE was down, I decided to try BLURT. Blurt gave out similar connection errors.

I thought that was strange and then tried accessing SteemIt. SteemIt gave connection errors as well.

The fact that BLURT and SteemIt had glitches at the same time as HIVE made me wonder if the platforms still share some shared components.

I could access Hive-Engine, but I could not access the tribal sites that I tried.

Is There A HIVE Status Page?

The reason for this post is that the outage made me wonder if there was a HIVE status page? I spent about an hour trying to access HIVE before giving up.

Now for the Picture

5bucks.jpg

As for the picture, I bought some of the fancy new $5.00 a gallon gas that hit the market this summer. I am excited to see of five buck a gallon gas will make the car run any better. Of course, I am not able to test the scenario because I can't afford to drive anyway.

I was really happy to hear Biden say that an "recession is not inevitable." I am really proud to have a president who is able to deflect criticism so adroitly.

I was comforted to hear Janet Yellen tell the world that Americans will be able to handle any inflation in the market by dipping into their savings. People clearly have all sorts of savings to dip into.

Altough I am left wondering. If people had all sorts of savings to dip into, why do so many Americans carry balances on their credit cards?

The final picture shows the total gas bill. This gas was used to drive a 92 year old woman to church and to doctor appointments. $35 for a little under 7 gallons. This fancy five dollar gas is going to be something special

DSC_9300.JPG

Posted using Tribaldex Blog

Sort:  

I was comforted to hear Janet Yellen tell the world that Americans will be able to handle any inflation in the market by dipping into their savings. People clearly have all sorts of savings to dip into.

The irony

https://peakd.com/me/benchmark

I don't know if that is what you were looking for.
I didn't have any problems logging in.

The incident happened 1 AM mountain time. @coininstant mentioned a large power outage.

So, I guess that means that many of the witnesses and nodes for HIVE, Blurt and SteemIt are in the same location.

There was a huge power blackout last night, tons of sites went down.