Communities Discovery Initiative.

in #hive4 years ago

image.png

Today I will be making an entry to @theycallmedan 's Communities Discovery Initiative. I really appreciate this initiative a LOT because I believe communities will be a huge deal in the future of Hive. Communities have already really helped niche groups band together and improve curation.
I've tried not to create 10,000 different groups LOL. However, with the price of community creation only being 3 Hive: I have created several communities for people to post into based on my favorite subjects.
According to @theycallmedan 's post about the Communities Discovery Initiative" "If you are a community creator admin or moderator please make a post sharing the benefits of posting in your community and what your community is all about.
Therefore, I am going to share my 3 favorite Communities I have created: These are not my MOST POPULAR communities but my favorite. I hope you enjoy them and even post in them. I WOULD LIKE TO FIND ADMINS WHO WOULD ENJOY HELPING WITH THESE COMMUNITIES.

image.png
image.png

My favorite community I've created so far is the "Game Creation Hub." https://peakd.com/c/hive-155508/created The community only has 5 subscribers and I'm the only active member: But it's still my favorite community I've created. This community is a slow burn: It might take a while to set up, but it will be worth it!
I've been practicing my vector work and I downloaded unity. I've been reading articles and watching videos on how to build 3d assets and animate. I've been learning about nav-meshes. I've been creating 2D assets for platform games from scratch.
This group doesn't need hundreds of members. I'd be happy with 5-12 core members who are coders, vector artists ETC. Then once we have a team or two creating actual games; the Community will explode!
JOIN NOW IF YOU WISH TO CODE GAMES, DEVELOP IDEAS OR CREATE ASSETS.

image.png
image.png

This group has even less subscribers. {Remember this is my FAVORITE list, not my popular list.} I've been having a lot of fun discussing the DAO/proposal system with @Cryptoknight12 on discord. I decided to make this community in case we want to make posts about the DAO/proposal system. I've also cross posted a few "random" posts about the system.
IF YOU ARE PASSIONATE ABOUT CHANGING THE DAO/PROPOSAL SYSTEM: HERE IS A PLACE FOR YOU TO POST. https://peakd.com/c/hive-156054/created

image.png
image.png

My third and final favorite community I've created is the Homebrewing Community. This community is also extremely niche. Hopefully through this initiative i can contact a few more homebrewers to post into this community! We can have a nice collection of homebrewed alcohol on hive! https://peakd.com/c/hive-174649/created

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png