I'm Back Baby 📸

in #hive2 years ago

I'm Back Baby

HIVEBUZZ SAYS SO 📸


I got one of those "you've been a busy bee" messages from Hivebuzz recently and It made me happy. It notified me that I've posted every day of the week which means I'm back to being consistent on here. In the past few months, I haven't been as consistent as I usually am on this platform due to many, many factors. Getting back to being consistent means, at least in part, that I've managed to resolve the issues keeping me away from posting, or that I've found a way of fitting everything in and creating some time to post. I think the latter is closer to reality.

me.jpg

I really do love creating content, even if there aren't many people consuming it. It's often mainly for me, as a creative outlet, which is why I always use my own photos and hardly ever use stock photos. It's motivation to get up and go out and grab some photos. Mind you, I need to cast my net a little wider now. I'm getting a little bored of the same places. lol.

There's still more to do though. I need to get back to making videos too. One of the main reasons why I haven't been creating videos lately is because my parents are staying with me presently and they, especially my mother, are not very quiet people haha. All my videos would be filled with loud conversations in the background irregardless of me asking them for some minutes of quiet.

I've tried creating videos outdoors, in parks and such, but the wind always has other ideas. Being summer, there are also a lot of children in the parks now. It's noisy and windy, and I don't want to capture people's kids in my videos. It seems also that dogs want to feature in my videos too. Having my phone or camera on a tripod in a park with dogs running around is a terrible idea. Besides, dogs make me nervous anyway, so it's not the best place for me.

For now, however, I'm having a blast being fully back crating here. Hope you're all having fun too.📸

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

I know such parents hahaha, making videos is complicated, you need serenity, time, light and some quiet. But my videos are downvoted even after the effort it takes to make them perfect

As for consumption, I'm always consuming.

I do consume a lot myself. We need more non-creating consumers though haha.
I'm sure you know of this type of parents haha.

Love been back doing what one loves doing and where one passion lies

It's a wonderful feeling.

Hahaha, the hazards of being a film maker.
Actually, I like those videos where the external intrudes - like a sudden noisy conversation in the background.

Videobombed by dogs 😂 Everyone loves you 😍

😂😂😂😂😂 LOL. My parents are not that cute though haha.

I enjoy your posts. Videos are a lot more work. I've not had time to make any recently.

!PIZZA

Thank you and thanks for all the support 🙌

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(1/5) tipped @adetorrent (x1)

Join us in Discord!