HIVE TA - The Trend is your friend.

in #hive3 years ago

image.png

So, I've been discussing this for weeks. Maybe even a month now that it looks like the price of Hive had bottomed and it's time for it to start rising. Some people look at every little candle. Some people think that's bullshit. Generally speaking one of the most common pieces of advice is "the trend is your friend."

When trying to quantify which way is this thing trending one of the best tools to use are moving averages. You can see three on this cart. Light blue is the short term, purple is the middle term, and yellow is the long term.

When figuring out the stages of "trend is your friend" I like the model created by Tyler Jenks called Consensio. It looks at the various positions of the trends.

Today is a great day for Hive. That's because the middle term moving average is crossing the long term moving average right now. When I zoom in closer it does actually appear that the long term trend line is moving up now. So, Hive is officially in a fully bullish posture according to my understanding of Consensio.

This event is often called the golden cross. It's not a guarantee as this shit doesn't have crystal balls, but from a moving average and charting perspective it checks out.

From a broader macro perspective BTC is up at $54k. It seems like alts are due a little love in the not too distant future .
Anyway, I saw this chart on Twitter for BTC.

image.png

It makes me think we're in for 6 strong months of BTC gains. I think the alts will linger a bit and ramp up in that time. So, Hive going bullish now really fits all my big picture models.

It's not financial advice. It's just edutainment and me documenting my thoughts and journey for my own edification, but my take is that we're in for a great run (and likely a heavy crash Q4-21/Q1-22). Who knows? We'll see.

Sort:  

its exciting to see hives first bullrun! Wish we would have had a little more time in the bear market to accumulate but I wont complain. Just hoping to make some more gains!

Bought another 1.5k last minute... Can you remember that time one could buy HIVE for 30c (yesterday)?

Yeah! I hit my head hard why I didn't purchased mega when it was only around 8 cents :(

Yeah.. it was pretty low a while ago. BearDayz 2017?

No! Around October-November 2020 :)

Still thinking 80usd HIVE???

Posted using Dapplr

All I know is that Hive has been going up lately, and I do not see it going down any time soon. Thanks.

Hey, I got a quick question. I bought some worker bee and was wanting to get an idea on how they work. Do I need to stake them to earn Bee? I'm guessing yes, but before I do stake them I wanted to check. Thanks! @captaincryptic