You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive’s future as a 2nd layer blockchain network

in #hive4 years ago

My Vision for Hive:

Downvotes for Selfvotes like yours. You do not see, what you do with it!

A lot of Bla Bla about features, but no understand about the ground prinziples of sozial media with a reward system.

Think about it.
Salve
Alucian

Sort:  

I've literally spent years thinking about ground principles of social media with a reward system. And observing how it works in practice on Steem, Hive, and other sites. I've yet to see a system that pleases everyone.

I do have some ideas for how to create such a system, but that's the answer to the vision question that I said I don't want to address in this post, because it's a long and involved answer, and the whole system is purely in the conceptual stage.

But to address your immediate complaint, I can say with certainty that removing self votes isn't some simple way to "fix Hive". There's no possible mechanism where people can't simply create multiple accounts, then vote for themselves by voting from their large staked account to their small account(s). This used to happen all the time, as some people wanted to hide their self-voting. I suppose it still goes on today, as well.

So unless you're proposing that people should just resort to such hiding of self votes, and believe that somehow helps the platform, I think this is not a useful discussion.

This current post is about other uses of the platform, beyond it's social media roots, but leveraging that core strength. I think this is the best way to grow this platform and it is a much better strategy than just tinkering with the social media rules. I'm not saying we should simply stop the tinkering altogether, but I don't think we should place all our hopes for the platform's success on this one area.

You and me, we both get in a system like this. Code gives a lot of potential actings with it. It is the acting with it, who is the law, not the code itself.

No code or system will be "perfect". So you as a big stakeholder and me too, as a little one, get the potential for a "good" looking forward using of the system we wrote and be in.

You are way to much deep in the rabbit hole for me, most peoples in the world can not understand you, if the would. THIS people, mass adapting things, mostly trash, but they do.

If we do not get hope, for using this system (Hive), rather knowledge about sozial interacting and all the "little" things round about, it looks like to be easy as hell to make this baby big.

A new user mostly here for the greed, see you first, becouse you have a big wallet and so your post are in the toppics first. If they see your selfvote, some of the real good people, we look for though sure: What a greedy stupid actor.

I was and be one of these people. I worked based on all your acting mistakes here on the chain. And let us see, who goes longer or better in the geminification game of live. It is everybodys acting who let things grow or die.

Nice to get a answer from the untuchables.

See you
Alucian