Disappointment and Boredom

in #hive3 years ago

I've been going through posts here lately and am disappointed. Also from my posts. More makeup More dress More cake Another version Another banal tip for a good life. Probably it's me. I'm bored. I do not feel that there is a real connection between people here and if the economic incentive does anything at all, it seems to increase the disconnect and cynicism. Lest you misunderstand. I was also disappointed with Facebook. Also from Twitter. The name of the economy is a shadow economy. Here everything is transparent and it is already a step forward. But apparently happiness is not in money, and it is probably not online at all.

20201228_163410.jpg

Sort:  

Concuerdo mucho con usted y el primer comentario.

Uhmmm, haven't you been through Natural Medicine? There you will find really good posts. I recommend the challenge that @senorcoconut did recently (it ended on January 1), there you will find some beautiful and good publications. I have not published some time, I hope to do it again today or tomorrow, but really, come over, take a tour of Natural Medicine. You'll be surprised. A hug.

Hello. You are correct in that happiness is not online or offline. Happiness is within yourself. No one else can make you happy on a sustainable level. People write and do what they feel. Some will like it; others won't. It's individualism, transparency, and decentralized which makes the platform unique for anyone who wants to engage.

I take it as I see it and move on. That's all you can do. Sometimes I feel boredom will the drop off in engagement. But then I think about others and what they are going through. The only thing we have control over is our own state of being, the path we choose to take, and how we look at the world.

Take care and stay safe.

NewYear2.png