You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive newbies, think before you vote!

in #hive4 years ago

When I was a newbie on Hive, it took me a few weeks to realize that there is a slider on PeakD which you can use to upvote posts at 1%, since I found really great posts and wanted to upvote them even if I would not get a curation reward.

The Hive.blog FAQ says the following:

New users can only upvote and downvote with 100% voting strength.

Once you reach about 500 Hive Power, you will see a vote slider appear when you vote. You can use the slider to adjust the weight of your vote, between 1% and 100% voting strength. Voting with less than 100% voting weight will use up less voting mana, but it will also have less of an influence on the post or comment's rewards.

I didn't realize that PeakD allows you to use the vote slider, regardless of how many HP you have (for as long as it is above zero).

Sort:  

Peakd offers a few extra features that hive.blog lacks. Otherwise a new user could just do 10 full votes each day. I try to vote on good comments, but even my voting power runs down over a day.