You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Officially an OG after spending half a decade with you crazy blockchain cats!

in #hive2 years ago

I guess there aren't many in your position.

I took a look through my followers and through those who voted on my posts while writing with my original profile and there was probably only one name that is still here now! Obviously there must be people still on here from 2016 but I’d like to see a list all the same, just out of curiosity.

It’s been great chatting with you too. I’m sure one day soon there will be a uk hive meet up or maybe hive fest will come to Blighty…? 😎

Sort:  

Hive Fest in the UK would be great. But I'd feel sorry for any poor soul who had to put up with being in the UK 😂

I know a handful of accounts from 2016, but yeah there's really not many!
It's fun to look back on old posts and see how massively things have changed.

A UK Hive meetup though would be ace. There was one in Leicester in 2019 called 'Steem Camp UK' (at the time) which I attended and was fantastic - met some great people.
The 2020 edition was planned but Covid hit. Maybe 2022 will offer us a better opportunity!

Haha! maybe we'd have to do a hivefest in Newquay, then at least we could leave people with a good impression of the UK? :)