How to use keychain to login and post on HIVE !

in #hive4 years ago

Some of you are trying to post on HIVE and you have login using KEYCHAIN. Please make sure you change the API from the default api.steemit.com to a node which is supporting HIVE.

Below is an image that would quickly show you how to get it done.


Once you have made the changes, you would be able to post and comment and it would be on the HIVE blockchain !!

Sort:  

Thanks for the info...

your welcome =D =D i gotta get use of seeing red .. lol

My first post on HIVE is a comment to say.....Thank you sir!

This post will help so many people as I know it helped me and my community out a ton.

Appreciate the quick tip, super easy to fix and get going :)

cheers ... it made things easier for sure. @stoodkev already have a good solution which is https://github.com/stoodkev/hive-keychain/tree/hive

Thanks, interesting
Have to be careful not to transfer to the wrong wallet the next days.

Good point. I didn't think about that.

i don't think u can transfer to the wrong wallet ... i guess just post in the wrong site =P

but you can also transfer on keychain right?I meant transfer to the wrong exchange wallet with wrong tokens etc

Maybe you know how to log in to https://peakd.com/ using a keychain?

they didn't enable that just yet. use peaklock or hivesigner for now

OK I'll wait better

You can also clone this branch of the incoming Hive Keychain and install it locally:
https://github.com/stoodkev/hive-keychain/tree/hive

awesome .. will surely try it out

Thanks for this, this is my first comment on Hive hehehe.
I also made a post on how to post using Peaklock on Peakd

its like driving a brand new car.. haha

cant access my hive wallet? same for everyone?

Yeah, I just get Error 526...

now getting 'access denied'.???

I'm pretty sure I read somewhere about that feature not being ready yet on hive.blog. They're still working on it probably.

Unfortunately I had to switch back to the steemit node because Splinterlands stopped working for me using the node in your post.

hmm .. interesting .. i've not tested much apps today as i was waiting for most of it to stabalize first

Testing it out here and it looks like it's working. The wallet.hive.blog site does give a 526 error to me though.

should be working now ... i hope

right but when you go back to steem to work on steem-engine you need to change the setting in key chain back to steem

Thanks! this is very useful 😊

:D its still early days .. most dapps are still making its way over. bound to have tons of hiccups

This is helpful. Thanks.

Ok, tnx, I was wondering why it didn’t work

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!
Lets go HIVE 🥳🎉

Thank you very much for your information. Hope everything is fine at Malaysia. I am from Singapore and I have been on steem for more than 2 years. I started using keychain after getting involved in posting on scots platforms so this information comes in really handy.

hey neighbour ! =) i guess the community is just getting bigger and bigger .. stay safe !

If I post in Hive, will it automatically be in Steemit, too? Like when I post in travelfeed.io?

not at this point of time , however i guess something like that would come up soon for sure

nice ! read about other github steps , this is so much easier though i used peakd id to login before reading this.

the old keychain cant be used for apps like peakd appearantly :/ but there has been a new keychain released
https://peakd.com/hive-139531/@someguy123/how-to-install-hive-keychain-on-firefox

Hello, today I googled "how to log into hive keychain" and your post was the very first one on the google search bar.

The link was for hive.blog.

Congratulations on that number one spot!

Thanks so much! A lot of the Hive / Keychain details seem a bit obscure to me, so I appreciate you clarifying them. Especially with visuals!