You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did Binance List Hive on Down Low?

in #hive4 years ago

Yeah, I saw the Tweet that they sent out. I am guessing it is all the people who had Steem on Binance that got locked up because of what they did. Then they got the Hive airdrop and now that they finally listed it they are dumping. Something like that anyway!

Sort:  

Right before the hard fork I had a few thousand Steem sitting on Binance, then when I heard it was forking I panic sold the Steem I had on there in fears the price was going to crash. If I had waited one day, I would have gotten a nice hive drop. But it happens..

I can't blame people for dumping that Hive at these prices. It is interesting that Steem pumped so much, though. I find it bizarre that people are willing to risk so much money on a centralized blockchain that can lock your funds and account at a whim.

Oh wow, that kind of sucks! At least you have a good attitude about it!

Haha, trying to. I am getting a little fed up with doing the wrong thing at the wrong time all the time. It would be good to actually make some money from time to time rather than lose it every time.

Let's just say when I go to Vegas I NEVER gamble. It is 100% loss every time.

I usually stake most of my coins so I would never have anything liquid to make a good trade if I wanted to!

yeah same here. I am powering down a little bit to hold in my wallet for such pumps. I am going to have to see some miniscule return on investment someday. I'd love to be able to show my wife "See! It was worth it".

I am right there with you! I appreciate the community aspect but at the end of all this if I can't show my wife it was worth it then I have failed. When I told her my account value the other day she had no questions 😃